We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value! Not really downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Ranked #97 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice value! Not really downtown.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for experiencing Nashville music.

Pluses:
Nice staff! Clerk brought us chocolate when we checked in!
The place is clean, comfortable parking and access for first floor. Wifi is solid.

Minuses:
Not very close to downtown, we had to drive by car.
Thin ceilings, we could hear people walking above us in the 2nd floor...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Shay G,

On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us. As you know, there are many choices for consumers when it comes to hotel accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again should you return to the Nashville area!


Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    35
    13
    18
See reviews for
26
47
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and the service was great however due to the area the hotel was in I wouldn't stay again. We felt unsafe going out in the evening, it was just a bad area of town. If you don't mind things like that, it is a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely grateful for the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to provide great value for your money!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I spent one night in Nashville to attend a concert downtown. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was very close to downtown Nashville and it made it very convenient. The desk clerk was quite nice. There were many channels to watch with cable TV. All in all, this was a very good stay. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MemphisRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We appreciate your patronage. The staff and management at ABVI appreciate your feedback. I am thankful that you received the "Bang for the Buck" value you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice stay the room had new paint and carpet. They were still working on rooms when we were there . Very close to Downtown Nashville. A good value .
The people there were very helpful with directions (first time to Nashville), places to eat . Will
stay again when we come back .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We hope that you stay with us again and let other guest know about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Extremely run down and dirty. Holes in the walls, carpet has more stains than clean spots. Bathtub bottom has soap scum. Can't even get a cup of coffee unless you walk to the McDonalds next door. I'm positive this hotel is booked up on the weekends with business from the local prostitutes. Very bad area. The cheap company I work for books this hotel for our out of town trips over and over again. Been there several times and it just gets worse every time. The only thing that would help this place is a bulldozer. I think the clerks and their family live in one of the extremely small rooms, too. Very unprofessional.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel1977661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear travel1977661,

On behalf of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had mentioned. We are currently beginning renovations, including updating furniture, carpets, refinishing chairs and luggage benches, painting, new roof and soffits. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.


Regards,
Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I came in middle of night after coming from another hotel whose rooms were horrible. the manager RAJ(might b spelt wrong), let us view two rooms n then worked with us on the pricing due to our situation. he was friendly and courteoud and didnt make us feel like we were a bother. the rooms were very clean,spacious, and warming. I would definently stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle_luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Janelle_luna,

Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating service, and clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns across the Country.


Regards,
Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
570 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had 2 rooms for one night. They were alright for the price, $43. The rooms were clean and quiet. Only clock is on the microwave and it is hard to see. The remote didn't turn the TV on. You had to push a button on the side of the set, after that the remote worked fine. The only places to eat were fast food. It looked like a couple of restaurants had closed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear AdakC,

I appreciate you taking the time to share a review with us. I am pleased that you brought the issues to our attention. We strive to maintain clean rooms and friendly service. I have addressed the minor issues with housekeeping so that future guests are not inconvenienced. We do also have alarm clocks in our rooms at this time.


Regards,

Raj-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 155 in Nashville
342 reviews
9.6 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#114 of 155 in Nashville
64 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown
Address: 2403 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story exterior corridor property offering 32 clean, NEWLY RENOVATED rooms with Complimentary Snacks and Coffee in he morning from 6-9 am and Local Calls, Microwave, Refrigerator, and 70 Cable channels. We have Wireless High-Speed Internet Access in all Guest rooms.*** We are located just two miles from fabulous Downtown Nashville*** . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Nashville/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing