We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a buffet”

Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet
Ranked #694 of 2,067 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for a buffet”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a great restraint if your hungry for a fusion of Asian foods. I do t think I could eat sushi at a buffet but the traditional Asian dishes are very good. I did feel it was worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is huge with many choices...sushi...Chinese...jello...fried plantains, +++. Such variety and eveything I tried was good. Try it if you are in the mood for buffet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottofueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheap Chinese at its best (+ some American)”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is right down the street from the zoo so whenever we're in town to visit the zoo, we always stop here afterwards. This place is HUGE and has tons of seating and tons of food. This is just a Chinese buffet but they also have a full hibachi (included in your buffet), a sushi bar that was amazingly fresh and any type of standard chinese fare you can think of. I wouldn't make a special trip from out of town to eat here but it's worth going across town to eat here for the price and vast selection of offerings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Suprised”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Very good. Small quanities on buffet, frequenly refreshed. Everything appeared homemade. I will ne back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ma6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Largest Buffet ever!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were amazed at the size of this Japanese/Chinese/American buffet! There is something for everyone. The food was quite good. There was more seating than one can even imagine. During our visit, my husband really enjoyed the Sushi Bar.They even have the ability to create made-to-order Hibachi Grill items, included in the buffet price. Often, these types of buffets run out of many items. The thing that impressed us most was the team of staff refilling the buffet. It was about 8 p.m. when we arrived on a weekday, usually past a normal dinner hour, and yet the buffet was stocked. As it approached 9, things weren't restocked. Everything was clean and the price was quite reasonable. The buffet had a good salad bar area as well as desserts including icecream. We've tried the Franklin, TN location and it just doesn't compare to this buffet. Plan on taking your time so you can savor the food, coming hungry so you can try lots of different items, and leaving satisfied. My kids LOVED this place because they had so many different food options...nice with picky eaters. Worth a try!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michiganbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing