We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Something different & fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patterson House

The Patterson House
Ranked #70 of 1,952 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something different & fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had no idea what this place was, as I was just going along with 7 other friends. I was pleasantly surprised at how fantastic the atmosphere was & how good the drinks were. The alcohol & mixers were all so fresh & premium. The bar is gorgeous & our waitress was very attentive. Although there were 8 of us, she remembered what each of us was drinking & was very knowledgeable on all the drinks on the menu, which was enormous. There were some very unusual drinks as well as the classic drinks, so everyone could find something they liked. It was a little pricey, but worth every penny. Even the ice cubes were fascinating. I definitely recommend stopping in here, even if its just for an hour. We did get there early to get the only table for 8, but if there are only 2 or 4 of you, there shouldn't be a problem getting in.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kvboren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    58
    14
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Went there on recommendation of a friend and wasn't disappointed. Great Prohibition Speakeasy atmosphere and the BEST handcrafted drinks. I normally drink Bourbon straight and asked the bartender for a recommendation based on this and he made me a drink called a Presidential Sweet that was fantastic. Flavoring a are made there and all ingredients are fresh. A place you must visit if traveling to Nashville.

Helpful?
Thank GaryS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mixology Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Go early, the line started forming at 4:45 on a Sunday. We were able to get the big table for 8 and everyone had great time. The speakeasy ambiance and strict rules for attendees just adds to the fun. Some really exotic mixes, including one or two that proved too challenging to a couple in our party. But the Bacon Infused Old Fashioned was worth the trip.
Go try this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DTBinFWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic cocktails in a classic setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The speakeasy setting provides a perfect date night or girl's night out ambience. The bartenders are quite skilled, and really enhance the experience. Handcrafted drinks and high quality bar snacks provide for a great night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Retro speakeasy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This speakeasy put you back in time. The staff dressed up in old time clothes. Amazing hand crafted cocktails. Make sure you make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinBeachbumFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patterson House also viewed

 

Been to The Patterson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing