We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something different & fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Patterson House

The Patterson House
Ranked #47 of 2,027 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something different & fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had no idea what this place was, as I was just going along with 7 other friends. I was pleasantly surprised at how fantastic the atmosphere was & how good the drinks were. The alcohol & mixers were all so fresh & premium. The bar is gorgeous & our waitress was very attentive. Although there were 8 of us, she remembered what each of us was drinking & was very knowledgeable on all the drinks on the menu, which was enormous. There were some very unusual drinks as well as the classic drinks, so everyone could find something they liked. It was a little pricey, but worth every penny. Even the ice cubes were fascinating. I definitely recommend stopping in here, even if its just for an hour. We did get there early to get the only table for 8, but if there are only 2 or 4 of you, there shouldn't be a problem getting in.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kvboren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    67
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Went there on recommendation of a friend and wasn't disappointed. Great Prohibition Speakeasy atmosphere and the BEST handcrafted drinks. I normally drink Bourbon straight and asked the bartender for a recommendation based on this and he made me a drink called a Presidential Sweet that was fantastic. Flavoring a are made there and all ingredients are fresh. A place you must visit if traveling to Nashville.

Helpful?
Thank GaryS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mixology Adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Go early, the line started forming at 4:45 on a Sunday. We were able to get the big table for 8 and everyone had great time. The speakeasy ambiance and strict rules for attendees just adds to the fun. Some really exotic mixes, including one or two that proved too challenging to a couple in our party. But the Bacon Infused Old Fashioned was worth the trip.
Go try this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DTBinFWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classic cocktails in a classic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The speakeasy setting provides a perfect date night or girl's night out ambience. The bartenders are quite skilled, and really enhance the experience. Handcrafted drinks and high quality bar snacks provide for a great night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Retro speakeasy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This speakeasy put you back in time. The staff dressed up in old time clothes. Amazing hand crafted cocktails. Make sure you make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinBeachbumFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patterson House also viewed

 

Been to The Patterson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing