We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Antique Archaeology
from $38.17
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
302
367
426
182
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
367
426
182
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american pickers history channel marathon automobile souvenir items cool items same building fun stop jack daniels fan factory wolfe episodes watches machinery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband watches this show on TV. Very easy to get to from downtown Nashville. The building their in holds more places of interest. We also went to their store in LeClaire WI and so we were little disappointed in this store

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank crnbrd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy “American Pickers” on TV and decided to visit the store while we were in Nashville for a wedding. We had planned to walk but a police officer advised against it. We saw why in our way over by car. Not a great place for a walk at all. There were several people standing outside the place talking about how unfavorable their opinion of the store was. We went in and all we saw was a bunch of souvenirs, i.e. coasters, can cozies, tshirts, stickers, etc. After the few minutes it took to see the entire place we finally did identify some antiques but they were all overpriced and some were not for sale. Something you always hear Frank from the show complain about. Very hypocritical! had any other items. We ended up buying a pin for my collection and left in under 10 minutes. We were both very disappointed.

So if you are a true antique hunter, don't come to this place. It's a self absorbed tourist trap so the show can make more money. Bad deal guys!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Bostonterrier61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I were in Nashville celebrating our wedding anniversary. We enjoy “American Pickers” on TV and decided to visit the store. We arrived about noon on 12/31. There were about a dozen people standing outside, looking unhappy. We went in and all we saw were touristy souvenirs, i.e. coasters, can cozies. After the few minutes it took to see the whole room, I asked a clerk who was folding tee shirts if they had any other items. There were some chandeliers and a few items hanging on the walls. We left in under 10 minutes, along with a dozen other people. We were both very disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank 1HoneyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Love this show and was excited Togo to the store, but was disappointed. Thought they would have more of their “picked” items. Souvenirs were pricey

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank VBG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

I liked the bldg it is in and some of the shops were ok to walk through. Kind of neat to see some things you might have seen them but on the tv show, but otherwise not very memorable! I did like the display of the Marathon cars across the street and the displays of old tools in the actual bldg itself.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank L8265HOpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews