We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will treat you bad and you will like it”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 7/19
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #735 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commerce Street
Transit: Nachville, Metro Bus System, Numerous Trolley Services, Taxi
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place is famous for the way they treat their customers. In very clear words, they treat you like s#*%^t from the moment you enter until you leave. But that is part of the idea behind this place.
Just take a bunch of friends or even your family and enjoy some hours of pure fun. They also have a band playing and making fun of everyone.
You will also leave with a very nice hat that you will not dare to use ouside of the door.
Tip: Check the women's toilet door for a surprise.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were from out of town and were looking for a place to watch our favorite NFL team. We decided on this place and were more than happy with our decision. The staff was excellent and the food was good, I highly recommend the chicken nachos! They were sarcastic and entertaining and did a good job of playing off the customers. The more the customers came back with remarks, the more the staff gave it back. If your in town and looking for something different this is definitely the place.

Thank JustinQ185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was the my first in such an eatertainment facility, I had anxiety that they would insult me to the point that I could not handle but they were very nice and funny. They are sarcastic, not insulting, and they have standards of their own. I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: September 2012
Thank Adatasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been to Dick's in Baltimore and loved the food so we were disappointed in the menu here.
We were there when it was not busy at all so we had our waitress' full attention. Anyone that has been to Dick's knows that this might not be a good thing.
We had so much fun with her. She (and another server) ended up sitting down and talking to us for a while to talk.
If the menu was not different, we would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Kim42092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

unique atmosphere, cool place, great music. Food was slow to come out and our order was messed up. The place was pretty busy, in a great location.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing