We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an institution for outstanding music - do not skip!”
Review of Station Inn

Station Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“an institution for outstanding music - do not skip!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a great music landmark! We went for the Sunday night open bluegrass jam. Definitely my favorite place we visited over a long weekend of live music. It's not upscale, it's not high class - but it is something NOT to be missed. Arrive right when it opens, so that you get a place to sit. It's a small place. I appreciated the popcorn, beer, and a Coke to accompany great music.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fun-happy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    44
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birch Tree, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our first experience at The Station Inn, a small, smoke-free music venue showcasing incredible music talent--a real old-school Nashville landmark! If you are looking for plush or flashy, go elsewhere, but if upstart musical talent is your interest, don't miss it! Its real, its intimate, and its AUTHENTIC!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Music in the atmosphere you would expect.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Station Inn located in the trendy gulch area of Nashville, is probably the least trendy attraction in Nashville. Which is what makes it such a great venue. They feature Bluegrass music, the best. You go there for the music, a cold beer and a good time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Music with a side of pizza”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

On any given night you will find top notch musicians performing with their own bands and also members of other groups who just love to pick and sing. Don't be surprised if you run into music royalty either on the stage or in the audience. Arrive early and stake out a seat, enjoy some pizza & beer or soft drinks and get ready for an evening of great music. We particularly like to go when the bluegrass pickers are there. You can check their website to see who's scheduled to appear. Quite often other musicians will show up and perform, too. Not a fancy place so if you're into the trendy chic scene, this may not be for you. But you'll miss a great time if you let that stop you. Nashville is about a 4 hour drive for us but we try to get there whenever we can.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dumplingrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Station Inn,Nashville”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The outside appearance is not very flash and the inside is worse but: never read a book by it's cover. If you are looking for possibly the best music in town this THE PLACE. Go with the intention of enjoying yourself and you will not be disappointed. I wish that we had the time to go there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CABNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Inn also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing