We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean and comfortable, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We came to Nashville for a one night getaway to check out the downtown area. After reading reviews, checking prices and looking at the distance from downtown this worked out great for us. Located right off the interstate, we found it easier just to get on the Charlotte Pike, takes you straight to downtown. Waffle House, Walgreens, Shoney's, Jack in the box within walking distance. Hotel check in was easy, we actually arrived early (1230pm) , no problem with early check-in, room had king size bed and also a sitting area with a small couch. Standard amenities. Room was clean and comfortable, would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jrmah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    187
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
158
156
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the I40 which makes it ideal for overnighting when travelling by car to/from Canada from/to Texas. The accommodation is very good and so is the breakfast. We have been staying at this hotel at least four times a year until 2013 but have used other nearby competition because of the ever increasing rates being charges by the hotel. Compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed in the Belle Meade is among the best. It is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great value for money. Staff was pretty good. Rooms have microwaves and a big refrigerator unit. Hotel is located off the I-40 freeway, as such it's pretty much driving distance to most of the Nashville attractions. A nearby Walgreens also help to replenish supplies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank leoclim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ms
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When we come to Nashville on business we always stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to my client's office and is always very clean and nice. The décor is beautiful and appears to have been recently updated. Granite in the bathrooms is a very nice touch and the bed sleeps great. The only negative thing I can say is about the pillows. They look fluffy but go flat when you sleep on them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here one night and were extremely pleased with the facility. Our room was very clean and the air conditioner had been turned on to cool the room. Each employee we had contact with was friendly, courteous, and helpful. It is a little difficult to get in and out of the parking area but once we figured out the best route to take to Vanderbilt, it was okay. We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was great,the room were very nice, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. A nice hot breakfast was good. The pool was a very nice size and clean. Hotel Location was very convenient and easy to get anywhere in Nashville. Front desk was very helpful with recommending a cab company and coordinating them. They also were knowledgeable of the area, how to get to and park at the Nashville attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

nice place would stay again and would recommend this place to anyone that asks where to stay. it was right off freeway and it was not loud that was nice. did not take long to get to downtown and it was easy to find,.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#61 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
10.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Address: 5600 Obrien Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing