We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Clean and Well Maintained” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Very Clean and Well Maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend staying here. My only complaint is that it is not located in Belle Meade. That was a bit deceiving, as I was attending a wedding at Cheekwood and chose this hotel because I thought it was in Belle Meade.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    195
    57
    15
    10
See reviews for
167
168
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and next door to a walgreens! The rooms were SUPER CLEAN, staff was super friendly and personable! The breakfast area and lobby area were clean and neat. The breakfast had a nice variety of selections to choose from, waffle maker and all! The rates at this hotel were very good compared to comparable hotels a few miles away! We stayed in a suite with 2 double beds, pull out couch, frig, microwave and roomy bathroom! This will be my go to hotel from now on!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikedawn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I took my son and nephew to Nashville for spring break. We stayed at this hotel. While it is a great location just outside of city limits & close to the freeway, it was not very comfortable. The room we had was VERY stuffy, and the only way to breathe was to put the ac as low as it would go... then it was freezing. The housekeeping staff does not speak English nor do they understand you if you ask them to clean your room. I felt like someone should know how to translate especially when you ask the front desk and housekeeping 5 times for extra towels. Will never stay here again!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelp24757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volga, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I initially choose this hotel for its proximity to the highway and to the downtown Nashville area. Both proved adequate although, as I am finding, many Best Western hotel entrances are located on relatively obscure side streets. The lobby, room and fixtures, laundry, exercise room and breakfast area were all in top shape. What made this particular hotel exceptional to me however was the quality of service provided by the staff. I found them all to be very attentive, responsive to any need, and having a caring attitude. As well, their professional appearance and manner lent a feeling of security and confidence that I have found lacking at other hotels. Five stars to the staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was mid-priced for most hotels in the Nashville area. But it provided the comforts of a 4 or 5 star hotel. The rooms was spacious, clean and well equipped with a nice sized refrigerator. Overall no complaints and kudos to the staff for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirstina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the sites in Nashville and Franklin. The room was "OK" - we slept alright and it was quiet. The breakfast was lackluster; I wasn't about to touch the "hot" breakfast items, as they looked pretty fake. However, if you just want a bowl of cereal or yogurt then it'll do. I wasn't expecting it to be right off the freeway; the freeway is literally right next to it, so don't get a room on that side of the hotel. It's not that close to downtown Nashville; you have to drive 10 minutes or so to get there. All in all, it was an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Best Western Belle Meade is right on I40 at the White Bridge exit and Charlotte (70) Quick drive to just about any area of Nashville. Close to Nashville West, Costco, Sylvan Park, J Alexander's is just down the street. Waffle House is across the street if you crave a waffle. The staff are really nice people and seem to truly enjoy their jobs and making people feel happy. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#59 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#51 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Address: 5600 Obrien Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing