We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Felt Safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Felt Safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Picked this motel randomly just being told to stay on the West side of Nashville, Very clean place and helpful staff. Breakfast wasn't bad just wish they would extend to 10:00am Its alittle hard getting out of traffice wise. Great location though

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    187
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
158
155
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Right of the freeway. Super nice staff, very attentive and friendly. Nice saltwater pool and good size rooms. Breakfast was simple but had everything you needed - closes at 9am though.
Convenient Walgreens next door and all kinds of restaurants and shopping nearby. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baumburgerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were on a trip for a football game and needed someplace to stay for one night. The hotel certainly met that need. It is extremely clean throughout, well maintained and close to the freeway for easy access.The breakfast was good, but not as great as some have reviewed. Good selection and it was fresh. The beds are hard, but I personally like a firm bed. A little pricey for what you get, but the neighborhood seemed fine and all in all, it is a good value. Close to the college and downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway on the Walgreen's side. Ours was on that side and we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roonumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it is clean and very convenient to many points of interest in the Nashville Area if you are attending events at Vanderbilt University. I'd say its worth the rate we paid for a football game weekend. The breakfast is okay and it's something to eat. Of course, fruit, yogurt, bagels and toast can't be bad. The hotel is convenient to downtown, local chain restaurants, and the west end/Vanderbilt. The only thing we did not care for were the beds and constantly entering the WiFi username and password each time we turned on a device.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of.Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Quiet location; clean rooms, helpful staff with hot breakfast every morning. It's like a home away from home. About 20 minutes drive from the airport. Close to Walgreens and CVS pharmacies. Close proximity to shopping malls if you would like to do a little shopping. There is also a supermarket and quite a number of fast food outlets nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denyse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were in town for the PBR rodeo and stayed here because it was near the arena. The hotel was very clean and Jay at the desk was very friendly. The hotel was right next to the freeway but we could hardly hear any traffic. We had a room with two double beds. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were firm with four pillows. The breakfast was fresh with lots of choices. We got to enjoy the outdoor saltwater pool which was always clean and clear. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. We enjoyed home cooking at Wendell's, some bbq (don't remember the name). There is also a Mexican place nearby..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The folks behind the desk are pleasant and friendly, as is the rest of the staff.

As of Aug 27, 2013: All (?) King Beds were replaced with the finest models available to Best Western. Very firm. Very comfortable.

NOTE: Location makes for a challenging entry and exit.

ENTRY: If you are going north on White Bridge Pike, just north of Charlotte Pike, a median strip makes it impossible to turn left into the hotel. Instead, you would have to go up further and make an unsafe U-turn. INSTEAD, I recommend going a short bit west on Charlotte, just past the Walgreens, and take a right on the tiny side street, Midland Ave. That will get you there.

EXIT: If you are leaving the hotel, and want to head east on Charlotte to go into town, please note that if traffic is moderate to heavy, you will be sitting at the exit of the parking lot for a while. Reason is, the hotel is very close to the intersection of White Bridge Pike and Charlotte Pike. This means, once 5 or 6 cars stack up in the southbound White Bridge left turn lane (to turn left onto Charlotte), you will no longer be able to leave the lot to join that line. Then, once they get the left turn arrow, chances are, the traffic going straight will be blocking you in. INSTEAD, I recommend back-tracking west a few blocks on the side street, Obrien Ave. Then get out to Charlotte a bit west of the problem intersection. (If I have not explained this clearly enough, you will understand once it happens to you)

Want to have dinner in the West End? East on Charlotte. South on 28th/31st (Yes, that's what the sign says). East on West End Ave. 10 minutes, you're there. Enjoy! Oh, that reminds me. I'm off to give a glowing review of Ted's Montana Grill…

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1GuysOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#61 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
10.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Address: 5600 Obrien Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing