We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 201, which is billed as a mini-suite, but it is a huge room, with a separate area for the tv and kitchenette area. Lots of cabinets, a sink and microwave in the kitchenette. There was a sleeper sofa and nice big tv. The first thing we noticed, and continued to notice, is how clean the room was. Everything was immaculate, probably the cleanest hit I've stayed in. The room is nicely decorated, pretty bedding and nice furniture. The bathroom was fairly roomy, big vanity, and the shower head had a few nice settings. Our room faced the interstate, and we heard a couple of trucks honking their horns, but that's all. It was pretty quiet overall. The suite has two separate air conditioners, which kept the room very cool. The service was great, all the staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the room, and free breakfast. The breakfast was very nice, more selection than most. We didn't use the pool area. The only negatives were small ones: The room could use more lighting, and the bed was not as comfortable as it could have been. The location may not be as upscale as other area hotels, but it suited our needs, and there are MANY restaurants nearby, and Walgreens is a few short feet from the parking lot. All this for around $100 a night in peak tourist season- we consider it to be a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    177
    54
    14
    8
See reviews for
154
150
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel and room were clean and comfortable although our room smelled a bit musty. Staff were polite and very accommodating of my requests for a quiet room. The hotel has a nice exterior pool although it is too visible from the parking lot for my liking. The term "suite" merely means that the room's sleeping area is divided from the sitting area by a low wall. Liked the free wireless high-speed internet. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We pulled off at this exit looking for a Days Inn, after another hotel had no vacancies, and our GPS failed in finding a Days Inn, we just happened to drive past the Best Western. It looked VERY nice, and we were afraid it would be VERY expensive. We were surprised by the price, which was higher than we'd planned, but not a LOT higher, so we checked in.

The place was BEAUTIFUL. And despite the late hour and how exhausted we were, there was no version of this story where I wasn't going to end up in that BEAUTIFUL bath tub!

We are gluten-free, so breakfast is usually difficult for us at hotels, being cereals, toast, bagels, donuts, waffles. But this free breakfast included eggs and sausage and we were very happy!

What a pleasure to have such a lovely "overnight crash hotel" - we wished it hadn't been just a quick sleep mid-road-trip, we would have loved to stay longer!

Room Tip: A king suite is just fine if they're out of doubles - my husband and I took the bed, and the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowLynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My mother and I were traveling alone, we had a loved one at Cenntenial Hospital. It takes less than 10 minutes to get there. This is a nice and clean place. The staff were friendly. The morning breakfast bar was excellent. This place is located in a nice neighborhood. The only thing I have to complain about is it was rather difficult driving in and out of. It is located right off the interstate and traffic gets a little heavy. Other than that, I highly recommend this place and I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gontica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is one of the best!! There were 3 of us on bikes and they allowed us to park them under the canopy for the night. Clean and refreshing, the continental breakfast was far more than most hotels have. Definitely will stay again when traveling through Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked here the day before we arrived and managed to get in. And we were delighted we did. Since we planned to visit the Belle Meade Plantation the next day this was a convenient place to stay. It was also very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Well worth a stay if you are in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pacuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our free night with a Best Western promotion. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It is very convenient to I-40 with restaurants and stores nearby. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#50 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
9.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Address: 5600 O'Brien Avenue, Nashville, TN 37209-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing