We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family on the west side of Nashville. I chose this hotel based on guests ratings and location. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and included a good size mini fridge, small microwave, and a flat screened TV. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with cereal, waffles, pastries, eggs, sausage gravy, and good coffee. It is about a ten minute drive to downtown, but lots of shopping options just down the road. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    187
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
158
155
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here on our way through for spring break 2013. I had looked up their ratings, and was a little concerned by some of what I read. I'm pleased to say that it was clean, the staff were friendly and professional, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was good as well. It is a couple of miles off I-65, so it also wasn't packed with other travelers, overbooked, or anything like that. (friends of ours traveling the same route have a horror story due to overbooking at a Holiday Inn Express). There are plenty of places to eat and shop in the area, and it's easy off/on to the highway. We will likely stay here on our way back.

We did get up and eat/leave by 6:30 am, so I cannot speak to the "over eager" cleaning crew...:)

Room Tip: Our room was not on the side closest to the interstate, and we did not hear any noise at all. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwk0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here and at the Wyndham Music City. This was a much better value and had a great bkfst. Wyndham is basically a time share. Liked that this was a little out of the downtown but not too far. About a ten minute drive. Only issue was the one clerk who couldnt get us a plunger....union issues? The other clerk got us one right away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayteam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I really really wanted to review this hotel very highly. The value is amazing, the location is great, the rooms are spacious and everything is spotless clean. However, we've been there 3 nights and every single morning we were awaken at around 7AM by the cleaning crew. Now only do they ignore the signs on the door and still try to get in, but they talk extremely loud in the lobby and start vacuuming it early. It might sound petty to some, but one of the nice perks of being on vacation is sleeping in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Nashville to see Rany Travis. We chose this hotel because it was close to the Schermerhorn Symphony Center where Randy was performing and a good price. I used to have to stay in the fanciest hotels everywhere we went but I have found the less we spend on a hotel room the more money I have to shop! :) However, the room still have to be clean and nice. The desk clerk was so helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was also clean and had plenty of countertop space for all my stuff!! I am very hot natured so it's important that the room be cool at night even in the winter time. I was able to cool the room off quickly. The only thing I didnt like about the room was the matteress. It was not comfortable at all. When I sat down I could hear the springs!! My husband slept ok though. I didnt eat the free continental breakfast buy my husband did and and he said it was really good and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy121718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything was very clean and well maintained. OK fitness center with weight machine with all basic functions, stair climber, treadmill, and exercise bike. Cable TV and water fountains in fitness room. Towels were actually soft and sheets very clean and room well-stocked. Free continental breakfast was not fabulous but certainly had enough for just about any tastes. And staff was very friendly. I RARELY am happy with a stay but this was only a few miles from other downtown hotels that cost twice as much and I was very impressed. I would recommend this and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised, I am rating this Excellent for the category of Hotel, it is economical, but as nice as any Holiday Inn express or Hampton I have stayed at.

A friend suggested this hotel as their parents had good experience.

Close to Highway yet very quiet.

Very Clean, no problems were had. Yes the cleaning people were a little agressive to get the job done, but I am a frequent traveler and like my room cleaned and don't spread out all over everything so I was fine with that. They were like buzzing bees cleaning the lobby and I noticed the Ice Machines were spotless.

Breakfast included was nice, plenty of strip malls and places to eat near by but you would want to have a car.

Bed was comfy, cannot beat the location and price,

Will stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mLIZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#61 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
10.2 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Address: 5600 Obrien Ave, Nashville, TN 37209-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Hotel Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing