We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions”
Review of B & C Melrose BBQ

B & C Melrose BBQ
Ranked #949 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
127 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I used trip advisor to find this place. As I never knew it existed had a Brisket sandwich that was Huge. It was very tender and moist but Not real smoky like someone else mentioned. Mac and Cheese was Good. For the money and portions I'd go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phantom0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Plain, Nothing Extraoridinary”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Barbeque ribs didn't have enough smoke in them to be considered real barbeque; or at least, enough que to travel to. We came from Louisville, KY - The best thing about Melrose is that we got there in time for lunch and could get a lunch rib platter for $7.99. My honey bunns said the Mac & Cheese was really yummy and the collard greens, but everything else pretty dry; including, the grits (too dry to get). I got the corn pudding and green beans. GB's no flavor, the corn pudding tried but too dry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Why didn't I know of this place earlier?”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a phenomenal lunch we had at B @ C Melrose today. A friend told us about it last night so we decided to try it today...hands down my new fave spot for BBQ in Nashville. I got pulled pork which was moist and flavorful, with baked beans and their Mac n cheese. Best baked beans I've ever had. The Mac n cheese was awesome. So was the corn muffin and we got a side of onion rings...phenomenal. Highly recommend this place for BBQ!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HauntJauntsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Que”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is a great, quick lunch spot with some awesome BBQ chicken. The pork and beef are good but I almost always go for the yard bird. Smokey and moist don't usually wind up in the same sentence when you're talking chicken but they pull it off - no pun intended. Sides are good, too. Try the grits of the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MortgageBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good BBQ- Reasonable Price”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Tried this place out with my boyfriend when we were looking for something relatively quick to eat on his lunch break. I had the brisket plate with mac and cheese and the garlic cheese grits...YUM! That was the first time I tried grits and I wasn't expectng to enjoy it as much as I did. The mac and cheese was also very good as was the brisket. I liked that they set out a bunch of different sauces with little cups so I could choose and combine sauces to my liking. My boyfriend had the chicken sandwhich; he really enjoyed his meal as well. The prices here are very reasonable and the guy who served us was friendly. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B & C Melrose BBQ also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to B & C Melrose BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing