We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nashville Jellystone Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nashville Jellystone Park
Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have seen some strange reports indicating that management floats in the pool and deals with her kids. None of the management within this park even has kids or even grandkids and they do not use the pool. Really nice people... I guess someone was acting like they were management but were not. I ask that you do not hold this park responsible for someone else that is a guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Confangled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    39
    19
    15
    20
See reviews for
66
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Management and staff missed the mark here. Very unprofessional management. The woman spent most of the day on a raft at the pool and yelling at her kids. She was flying around the campground with some of her kids in a golf cart. She couldn't even give any decent recommendation on restaurants or other places to go. Unprofessional staff members. The lady at the office completely ignored me when I asked for something because she didn't know how to work the computer and was flustered and upset. Staff just skipped some of the scheduled activities for the kids and some of the activities were just kind of made up along the way. They changed the location of some of the activities and didn't let anyone know. It seemed like the staff - some very young kids - just did things at their leisure. More than half of this park was empty during peak season - gee, I wonder why. They need new management and an Activity Director scheduled to conduct ALL activities like other Jellystones have. The best thing about this Jellystone is that they have a nice pool and even have a lifeguard on duty. . . its apparently a new law. We have been to other Jellystones that were awesome but we won't be going back to this Jellystone.

Room Tip: We love Jellystone Parks. . . just not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GinaH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst park I have ever stayed in. First, it is way too expensive for what you get. They charge almost $600.00 per month, plus electric. Their monthly sites are so riddled with trees that you can't use any satellite provider. The "free cable" they offer is horrible and barely has signal. If it even sprinkles, cable goes out. Second, the slightest wind or shower causes the power in the entire park to fail. We are not talking thunderstorms, just summer showers. Your rig will be pelted with electrical surges. Third, the water pressure is horrible. Even without a regulator.....good luck taking a shower!!!! Finally, their so called " WiFi internet" is useless!!!! It takes around 2-3 minutes to open a single web page. Finally, the park is FULL of unsavory people. We were scared to let our child play outside alone. Don't stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatman567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly, had no issues. Bathhouse was clean and sanitary at all times visited. Nice peaceful campers, had plenty of room for RV and tow vehicle. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Awesome campground for families and especially if you have children or grandchildren. My kids are 28 and 25 and have 6 grandkids. They "all" love coming to Jellystone!! The rates are compatiable with other campgrounds only difference is Jellystones grounds are immaculate compared to other campgrounds around area. The staff are all very friendly and go out of there way to help. The bathhouse is always spotless which is a huge plus. Love the activities they have for the kids and even the family fued game we played against with other families, this campground is truly a family friendly place to stay!! Yogi Bear, Boo Boo, and Cindy all were adorable. I highly recommend the Jellystone campground in Nashville TN

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We arrived late but our reservation was posted in the after hours area and we quickly and easily found out space - just like we requested - pull-thu w/full hook ups. Pool was nice and big and felt great. Little putt-putt golf course was fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txfrekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Grounds were Nicely kept, Some spots were a Tad tight in the regards to space around the site. Pool was wonderfully upkept and clean. The prices in the store seemed very reasonable. Yogi Bear , Boo Boo, and Cindy all were adorable.
The reservation system needs some work though. I used the website to reserve a spot, but it wasn't a true reservation, told me the park would contact me shortly. The next day I emailed the park, and waited. That afternoon (1pm) I called the reservation phone number and got a answering machine. I left a message stating I was attempting to make a reservation, wanted to confirm. Figured I would get a call back "shortly" as the message put it. The day of my Reservation, as I leave, I search for another "number" and get the store, and am able to confirm I have a reservation. If I was say driving more then 200 miles I would have been much more upset, and prob would have cancelled or not gone on the trip. price was a tad steep, but hey,.. thats just me

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dangousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Jellystone Park

Property: Nashville Jellystone Park
Address: 2572 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-1096 (Formerly Holiday Nashville Travel Park)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Nashville
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville, Tennessee! It's time to get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day life. Bring your family to the Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and spend the time getting reacquainted. Nashville Jellystone is conveniently located close enough to all that Nashville has to offer, but in a setting that gives you and your family the opportunity to relax and spend time together. Your entire family will have tons of activities to keep you entertained while you're here. Whether your idea of a great vacation includes cooling down at the pool, or relaxing under a shade tree napping ... whether you're searching for that perfect vacation spot, weekend getaway, or an ideal location for your organization or family gatherings, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Nashville will suit ALL your needs. Don't forget that when you come camping at our Jellystone Park, that the main attraction is waiting for you! Yogi Bear™ and his friends can't wait for your arrival. We have camping sites for all types of RVs and RVers. Whether you're looking for a full hookup site, perhaps you're a tenter, or maybe you don't have any camping equipment at all, and are looking for a great cabin ... we have it all, and we have it at great rates.If you are looking for a great place to celebrate your family reunion, we have a Rental Pavilion, Daily Tours of Music City, USA (Nashville), and enough activities to keep you busy. We're also the closest campground to the Grand Ole Opry and many other famous Nashville Attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing