We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BED BUGS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean in appearance at first until I woke up with bed bug bites not just my room but my coworker as well. They need to clean more than once a week. But the staff was very nice and helpful about the situation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We read your comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will contact our pest control provider to address the issue.

We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Please feel free to contact us directly, at nvb@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    50
    31
    29
See reviews for
34
37
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location was about a $10 cab ride away from downtown, that was a nice perk so we didn't have to pay for an expensive hotel in the heart of downtown. We were only there for one night but when we checked in the first room we were assigned had dirty dishes in standing water, beds weren't made, towels everywhere. There was no apology made by the front desk they just assigned us another room. We got off the elevator and it was like a sauna, we went into the room and the AC didn't work. We advised the front desk on our way out downtown and they said they would look at it while we were gone. We came back and they said nothing was wrong, so we slept in the heat and put a towel under the crack of the door so the air would stay in the room. For $130 we probably could've gotten a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your air conditioning was not functioning properly. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have our maintenance engineer address the issue with your air conditioning.

We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly, at nvb@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked this palce on hotwire and got a great deal (95$) per night...I was a little leary because I feel 2 star placed can really, really very in cleanliness, etc. But the place was clean and renovated less than one year ago--it was about 2 miles from lower broad--but we drove down evey evening and found street parking easily each night-(meters only need to be fed til 6pm) or there are 6$ pay lots....The breakfast is grab and go...no where to eat but your room, but it was sufficient--muffins, coffee, oatmeal, fruit and granola bars...there is a great coffee shop we walke to every am, called dose, just around the corner, super coffee and baked goods for less than starbucks and waaaay better

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laura7259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My son goes to Vanderbilt, so the location was great. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Vanderbilt area of Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tabbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

When I checked in, the nice woman at the front desk let me to the room a little earlier than check in which I appreciated. There was hair on the sheets of both of the beds, which some one replaced for me when I asked. I would have had a decent night's rest had it not been for the tap dancing elephant staying above me. They really need to space out their guests a little better.

Room Tip: Top floor ensures you don't have tap dancers above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serinalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just were here for one night. The location isn't bad, the staff was friendly. but you get what you pay for. It's not a big deal but there was bananas in our fridge and garbage left in the garbage can (a spoon, straw, etc.) The room itself was okay. Loved the space, and the little kitchen! Just needs a little more cleaning and TLC. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Property: Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing