We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere for games”
Review of Fuse Sports Bar

Fuse Sports Bar
Ranked #279 of 2,053 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Haynes Area
Description: More than 100 high-definition televisions, a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes and cold beer on tap.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere for games”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went in here to watch some March Madness and ordered nachos - they looked great, but after the first layer were just lots of chips - not toppings. I ordered a mojito and the waitress did not know how to make it - it was not very good at all. When I asked to make it sweeter, she just added some sugar. The second one (should have tried something else) was worse - lots of club soda or something. Stick with beer - you can't mess that up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    153
    165
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little secret”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A little secret to know if you are visiting the Opryland Hotel complex is to check with one of the open businesses in the indoor complex to find out what restaurants will be open that day. We arranged to meet an out-of-town guest at the Fuse Sports Club and to our surprise it was closed for the day, which was a disappointment as other venues were also closed that same Wednesday evening. We found out that the little shops are given a sheet everyday highlighting which restaurants will open each and everyday. Hard to plan a lunch/dinner when the restaurants are not open to enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamaw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Resort-Priced Sports Bar”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Overall, it was okay. Good, but not great. Some random thoughts:

Must try: Italian dressing
So many TVs, if a sport is playing, it must be on.
Price: It's a resort, so, c'mon, it ain't cheap, but far from a budget buster.
Selection: Somewhat lacking.

I had the Onion Melt on veggie burger with fries and added $3 for the salad. Overall, I got out for $25 (including tip). Onion melt was good. Salad was small, but dressing awesome. Atmosphere good.

Bottom line: If you're wife/s.o. is at the mall, you could do worse; you could do better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good sports bar, good food, tv's everywhere!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a nice sports bar in the Gaylord Opryland Hotel/Convention Center. I spent two days in this bar watching the NCAA basketball tournament while my wife was at a conference! It was a great place to watch games, with over 100 TV's covering every wall. The food was quite good, with the wings being my favorite. They were huge and very tasty, with a variety of sauce options (try the bbq and asian sesame for a change from the typcial buffalo sauce). The prices were suprisingly decent considering it is part of a huge resort.

The service was somewhat mixed, though. One bartender, Mike, was awesome!! He was very nice, friendly, and attentive. However, he was basically running the entire bar area plus a group of tables by himself during the lunch rush that Thursday. I don't think management realized there was a 2,500 person conference starting that day, as they were quite understaffed. Mike kept things running the best he could until more staff arrived. However, several of us at the bar sat there amazed as much of the newly arrived staff literally stood around doing nothing while Mike and a few others were left to rush around serving everyone. The service was better the next day, as they were properly staffed for the large number of conference attendees, although some of the other bartenders weren't as nice and friendly as Mike.

With the great service, good food, and so many TV's, I would definitely come back here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Standard food. Great waitress”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a sports bar with TVs any direction you look. The food at Fuse left a little to be desired. My wife had the loaded potato soup, I had buffalo wings, and we shared ultimate nachos. The wings were too salty and very little buffalo taste. The soup and nachos were just OK. The Cosmopolitan and the Margarita were both excellent. The highlight of the meal was definitely our waitress Jessica. Very attentive and openly shared information on the things she liked inside the resort as well as our upcoming trip to Chattanooga. She is a delight! She spent time with us and talked to us like old friends. If we had asked her opinion on the menu before we ordered, maybe the food would have been better!

Helpful?
Thank wkelly5688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuse Sports Bar also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fuse Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing