We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a 4.5, plus a really big pool!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really a 4.5, plus a really big pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

While this is a more basic hotel, it is really a great choice in this category. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very helpful and the rooms have loads of storage. The rooms probably had more storage than any other hotel I've stayed at (and I've stayed at most brands in every category). The bathroom is the only bathroom I've seen with drawers for storage. I'm always amazed more hotels don't do this. Our family of four finally had enough drawer space and hangers to put away all our clothes without arguing over space and still have storage left over. Our flight kept being delayed and I called the hotel to let them know it would be near midnight before we checked in. Ford (I believe) was working when we got to the hotel and was great checking us in. He was very friendly and helpful. Every staff member we met was friendly and asked if we needed anything. If I was to say anything, the hotel needs to put a mirror somewhere else in the room besides the bathroom. It would make it so much easier for a family of four to get ready with an additional mirror. Oh and the pool is probably the biggest pool I have ever seen in a hotel of this category/price range. Plus they have some pool toys for the kids to play with. I also made use of the washer/dryer to freshen our clothes since it was particularly hot and humid the weekend we were there. Location was near the airport, but we were still close to everything. We really loved this hotel and Nashville. You couldn't beat the price for the value we got.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
WOW, what a comment to leave for everyone to read when they visit Trip Advisor. I can tell you took some time when you described our establishment and the service we offer. I am very pleased to hear that our property was a perfect fit and that ford, the gentleman who checked you in, was more than helpful. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, and we hope to be your “Go To” spot when traveling to the Music City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    90
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
161
64
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our room was light, bright and attractively decorated. We had a full kitchen and an enormous closet. In the evenings, we could play games around the table which comfortably seated four. The bedding was comfortable, and I appreciated the extra pillows. The staff was outstanding: friendly, helpful, and constantly working to make certain our stay was pleasant. The hotel is near the airport, but we weren't disturbed by any noises of flight at night. We got excellent value for the price and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bojojoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for you kind words on Trip Advisor. I always enjoy reading the comments where our establishment is described as light, bright and attractively decorated. We want everyone to be able to come, stay, and feel as if the décor alone made it worth it. Now the service we offer is equally if not more important. No one wants to travel to a Marriott without service described as outstanding, friendly, helpful, and constantly working to make certain our stay was pleasant. We hope the next time you travel through Nashville TN you will stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great newer property out near the airport, local to the interstates and just a 5 min ride to Downtown. Cabs are available downtown for about $20-25 each way. We stayed in a Studio which had decent space even with the kitchen & nice furnishings. The Studio was bright, airy and clean with a super comfortable bed and pillows. vsthroom was nice & clean with great water pressure in the shower.

The hotel was at capacity with the Kentucky/Western Kentucky game at the Titans stadium, family reunions & weddings over the weekend. Friendly and helpful staff with an unbeatable room rate. Would absolutely recommend this property and would, without question, stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieRoseNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello, I was so happy to read that your accommodations were pleasing and that the cleanliness was to your standards. The housekeeping staff and all departments here at the TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport are honestly one in a million and because of guest like you we all come to work with smiles from ear to ear. Thank you for taking the time to pinpoint all the nice things about your suite and speaking so highly of us. We want everyone to know about what we have to offer because we enjoy making your vacation to the Music City one to remember. I hope to see you again the next time you travel through Nashville TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TEXAS
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My daughter who's a US soldier had been traveling from Seoul, South Korea. After going through 4 different airports in 24 hours she was exhausted. She ran into a financial problem and called me from the Nashville airport. She needed to find a hotel. Being her mother I wanted something nice and safe for her. I started calling around and a few at 10:43 at night would not offer a military discount. I found this hotel and William at the front was beyond wonderful. He offered a great military rate and let me set it up and pay for it over the phone. Assured me my daughter would be perfectly safe and taking care of there. They also had a snack area that she could purchase food from and charge to her room which was charged to my credit card :-) They offered breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Considering my daughter has been out of the states for a year she does not have a phone and can only contact me through Wi-Fi.
The next morning I called and explained to the front desk that my daughter had very little money and would need to sleep. They assured me they would give her ideas of things to do around there that would not cost anything and make sure she's there. Even though my daughter is a US soldier is only 20 years old. Everybody at this hotel made me feel wonderful considering I am in Fort Worth, Texas.
My daughter assured me the hotel was extremely nice and everybody was so wonderful to her. After traveling on such a long trip she thoroughly enjoyed her stay here and sleep.
I could never thank everybody here enough and one day I hope to visit there myself!!
Thank you,
Mother of a US soldier.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your story about your daughter’s situation and stay at the TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport. Safety and comfort is a feeling you get when you are in your own home surrounded by family, and the core values we hold close are just that. After all, it would be a shame if one of our own US Soldiers came back to the United Stated and felt anything less than a warm welcome, which can always be expected from your friends here in Nashville. I hope you do get the chance to visit us again, mother/daughter time is very important. =) I hope all is well with you both and would like to thank you of behalf of all of us here for your daughters amazing courage to fight for our country. She will always have a safe and warm place to go to if ever in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time stay at the Towneplace Suites in Nashville. I chose to stay at the hotel because of the Reviews on Tripadvisor. The service at the hotel was excellent and would highly recommend staying there again. The room assigned was very clean and enjoyed the two bedroom unit. Chelsea checked me in and provided great service. All the staff that I had interacted with always smiled and said how are you. The hotel was very quiet and did not hear a peep from our neighbors. People said that the hotel is on the flight path to the airport and it was not a bother during my stay. I live near an airport and I am used to flights coming in out of the airport.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to Restaurants. If you have a rental car its close to gas stations so you can fil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agjeffnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I am so happy your check in process, your room, and the service was perfect for you. Our team here at the TownePlace Suites strives to “Be the Best” and with comments like yours, we can clearly see that we are doing something right. People and future guest just like yourself make decisions on the locations they will travel to and stay at after considering Trip Advisor, so on behalf of the team here at the Marriott thank you for taking a moment to share your positive thoughts . We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Nashville Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The reception was extremely welcoming and although we arrived early there was no problem assigning a room.Full of information and assistance before we set out to visit the area.
You will need a car, it is $25.00 cab fare to either the Opry or Lower Broadway. We were told to take the Shuttle to airport and catch a bus into the city, the fare is only $1.50, be aware the bus only operates hourly from the airport, so check your schedule otherwise it is a long wait.
Breakfast offered a great variety and also the opportunity to sit outside, heat permitting.
The seating area can be noisy at night with smokers so be sure to allocate a room out of this vicinity, some people are not very considerate at 2 or 3 in the morning when they return from downtown.
Rooms are well appointed and are suitable for a longer stay. Excellent accommodation but it is at least 9 miles away from the action.

Room Tip: Poor location for Downtown, excellent location for airport.room should be away from front entrance v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello and thank you staying at the TownePlace Suites Marriott hotel.
I want to thank you for your very kind rating of our “home away from home” we have created here in Nashville Tennessee. Guest like you who take the time to spread the word about our enjoyable establishment help us grow to be number one in Nashville. We want everyone to know that if great service is what you’re looking for then this Marriott hotel is the place to visit. So once again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you the next time you travel through the Music City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ogden, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you reserve more than two weeks in advanced, the price is significantly lower. The hotel was built in 2012 so it's fairly new. The staff is super nice (one night they baked cookies and left them out for the hotel guests to help themselves.. and I might add, they were delicious!) and they call you everyday to see if there is anything that they can do to make your stay more comfortable. The service is 5-star. The rooms are very clean and the suite we had had an oven, fridge, and microwave, plus a dishwasher! The breakfast didn't have many options, but it satisfied. I loved my time there. Next time I go to Nashville, I WILL be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah B, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello,
A five star review is never taken lightly! We want you to feel that “Home Away from Home” feeling when staying with us and even feel as if you are staying with family. So from the phone calls to the freshly baked cookies, we make every step count.
We all train and work hard to insure the highest quality of service and I’m glad you felt nothing less than that. Thank you for taking the time to write a great comment and score us so generously, we hope to see you again at the TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#51 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing