We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff and wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
“Best staff and wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband, 6 month old son, and I stayed here for one night before meeting up with the rest of our extended family for a reunion. This is absolutely one of the best places I have ever stayed. I wish I could give it 6 stars. Every single staff member was incredibly friendly and helpful, from the shuttle driver to the manager to the housekeeping staff. The rooms were clean and new and the location was very convienient to the airport. There is also an excellent restaurant a short walk away called Ellendale's that is delicious and grows most of their food in a garden behind the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G8rnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your response we appreciate all of our guests responses. We love to share the comments with our staff and will be sure to share this one as well.

Thank you,

Leah Blalckmore
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    91
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
161
64
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Arrived there last night at 3 in the morning with 2 exhausted and worn out kids and 2 zombie-like parents. Thankfully we were treated to some of the best customer service we've ever received and that includes from numerous wonderful Marriotts around the country. I want to give thanks where it's due to the guy who made it happen-Drew. If he's an example of what this hotel represents then you have much success coming in the future. We stayed on points but Drew worked to get us an upgrade without nary a request from us simply because he saw we had sleeping children with us. He helped us get settled as quickly as possible and even went out of his way to give hands on assistance with parking and luggage. Then the hotel itself was a treat with its clean conditions and wonderful facilities. Keep up the good work and please reward your staff for representing you so well. As for the next traveler, don't hesitate to stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We shared the great response with Drew and really appreciate his hard work and enthusiasm to ensure all of our guests satisfaction! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Leah Blackmore
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I can't say enough about this staff! One of the nicest extended suite options I have ever stayed in...full kitchen, plenty of space and helpful front desk, maintenance and cleaning personnel. I would recommend it to anyone and book this Marriott again. The reward points we used for this hotel were reasonable and we found the rooms clean, well-equipped and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gb7ihla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment! My staff will love hearing how you have praised them when I pass it along to them at our morning meeting. Thank you again for your business and comments!

Keith McCabe, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a brand new hotel that is a treat to stay at. I reserved my rooms through the Director of Sales, Jayne and she was great to work with. When my fiance and I arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by the General Manager, Keith, who made us feel like we were the most imprtant guests that they had coming in! The hotel is convenient to the airport, downtown, Vanderbilt and Opry Mills (all within 20 minutes.) Will absoluetly stay here next time we are in town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotraveldaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you "Loved it' We are so happy that you enjoyed the TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport! We do look forward to your next visit and I will tell Jayne and the rest of the staff about your great experience. Once again tha nk you for your business,
Keith McCabe, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while my daughter's basketball team was competing in area touranments and I have absolutely no complaints. I was cheerfully greeted upon arrival and given wonderful customer service throughout our stay. There was only one small issue with another party traveling with us (housekeeping left door open) but the management and head of housekeeping addressed the issue immediately. The rooms were nice and clean with a very comfy bed! The TV was in an awkward place, but no big deal. The staff was courteous and always smiling. I would definitely stay at this TownePlace Suites again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reece1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

After being all jammed up in one room at the Gaylord Opryland, we moved to a two bedroom suite at the TownPlace Suites. It was a great setup...two queen beds and a rollaway. Very nice arrangment of rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast, laundry facilities as well. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. Etta checked us in and was super helpful in giving dining suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maroonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The location was great for us as we drove through TN. Rooms were clean, simple and plenty of space. Breakfast was free with lots of healthy options like low fat yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Everyone was exceptionally nice. We loved it! They just opened a few months ago, so its nice and new. Big plus for us... Level 1 rewards so we stayed for free, too!! We have already booked our stay for our return, too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberlietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#52 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing