We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New But Lacks Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brand New But Lacks Quality”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel opened in the spring 2012 and looks great from the outside. Staff are super friendly and location is great for the airport or easy access to I-40. Stayed in a 2 bed suite. Layout was awkward and the walls have ZERO sound-proofing. We heard our neighbhors all day and night. The bathroom is tiny. Kitchen and LR are good, but would never want to have an extended stay due to noise level. So disappointed because the appearance is nice as well are the staff.

Room Tip: Use the indoor pool! Nicest hotel indoor pool we've seen outside a resort hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    95
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
165
66
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was in town to run the Nashville Marathon and the downtown hotel rates were too high. This hotel was very well located off I-40 and near the airport. There is a BP gas station on the way to the airport to re-fuel the rental car on your way back.

The front desk staff on Sunday April 29, 2012 were the best. I had to get a lot done before returning home and they helped me all the way, from replacing a lost room key, to directions back to the airport, even calling me about an item I left in the room. This is service that normally only comes with 250+ a night hotels. Thank you!

The hotel was super clean, had a better than expected breakfast in the morning, and was not noisy despite being near the airport. I did not use the gym but it looked to be a great condition with dumbbells and treadmills and an water "bubbler" (new england term). The laundry room was spacious and clean.

I was very glad with my choice to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor near the middle if you use the elevator or the end if you use the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed here on a recent trip to Nashville. The hotel is less than 2 miles from the airport and easy to find. Lots of restaurants and utility stores nearby. The suite is a decent size and well maintained. The staff is polite and attentive. I felt like the walls were very thin as it was litlerally possible to hear the conversations from the room next door. The free breakfast was also very spartan. Overall, a good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joenmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I travel a lot on business, and stay in Marriott hotels as much as I can. This was my first time at at a TownePlace Suites, and this hotel is about 4 months old. All in all a better deal than Residence Inns. The decor is very stylish, a lot of color and very modern and bright. The lobby is very welcomng, and the help seemed all very happy to be there. The room is a large single room, with a mini kitchen built into the entry way. A king size bed, and an excellent design for a table and workspace. And the colors of the decor again were bright and cheerful. The breakfast is more modest than Resdience Inn, more of a continental style. Of course the Belgium Waffle maker is there! This hotel is great value, and has a great ambiance.

Room Tip: Excellent for long term stay. Rooms on the top floor tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Fantastic Hotel! The staff, especially Keith, was wonderful, attentive, and always pleasant. The rooms are spacious and clean with a full kitchen. It's very close to the airport and I-40 which takes you to downtown Nashville or the malls. The complimentary breakfast was nice. Pool is large. Our stay was perfect; will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyBunny0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just completed a one week stay at this new hotel. The staff was amazing.. Every staff member you passed, stoped and asked if you were enjoying your stay and if there was anything they could do. Rooms were spacious and spotless. Very close the grand ole opry and mins from the airport. Will be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: even number rooms face elm hill pike, odd number face the wooded area to the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Fantastic hotel! Great location, nice neighborhood. Restaurants very close. Easy 10 minute drive to Opryland Hotel, Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall. Rooms super clean and very spacious. Nice kitchen area, table that seats 4. Beds were so comfortable. Pool very clean and a nice size. Great free breakfast. Staff very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeebirdOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 2700 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing