We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Tacos Outside of Arizona”

Mas Tacos Por Favor
Ranked #3 of 128 Quick Bites in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

The fried avocado and fish tacos are wonderful. We visit every time we come to Nashville. Cash only, with shaded outdoor and quirky indoor seating. There may be a line, but it moves fast and it's worth the wait!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 498lorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 805 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019

Local gem for Mexican food lovers and people who want an affordable dinner while in Nashville. My family of 6 adults had tacos, guac and chips, black beans and plantains, and roasted corn, all for $55. We couldn't eat it all. Sat outside at picnic table. Very casual and if you're looking for somewhere fancy, this is not the place for you. But if you want a casual spot with good Mexican, Mas Tacos Por Favor is a good choice.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

This taco shop is more like a food truck in a building and that’s not a bad thing. The tacos were really good. The corn was awesome! The price was also right! It is a cramped and dark shop and there’s not much to it but I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 625amyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Cool funky atmosphere with great tacos. The line was kind of long (several people), which I take to mean it is a favorite of locals. Personally I like Guacamole. And they didn’t have it for our visit. But the yummy food was a great experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kens203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Came here for lunch on Saturday and we were able to easily find a table (even sat outside as the weather was amazing). Got the pork, beef and fish tacos as well as the sweet plantains - everything was so yummy! My favorite was probably the pork taco (and sweet plantains). Also got the iced coffee with horchata, which was oh so tasty. Corn tortillas were so authentic and flavorful too!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank pandahungryeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mas Tacos Por Favor also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mas Tacos Por Favor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing