We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Deserves the rave reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mas Tacos

Mas Tacos
732b McFerrin Ave, Nashville, TN 37206
6155436271
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,951 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Deserves the rave reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Wondered how a taco joint could be rated so high - now I know. After waiting in a short line, we ordered and had a seat. Our name was called within a few minutes for pick up. These are not traditional tacos - they are sort of their concoctions. The best was the Spicy Carne Molido - absolutely wonderful and probably the first taco I have had (out of hundreds) that did not need any salsa or hot sauce. The pulled pork and the chicken tacos were good but not near as good, IMO.
Fried plantains were very tasty. Remember, you are going there for the food, not for the exterior appearance. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ljh34481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    100
    21
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We went there thanks to the reviews and it was kind of fun. The tacos were OK but I don't really know since it was my first. The corn was really good and the atmosphere even better.

Helpful?
Thank Caktuspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Decided to come try this place because of the raving reviews on trip advisor. It's a very small place, but the food is delicious. There was a big line, but the line moved quickly. The prices are very good. We tried the chicken tortilla soup, chicken taco, the corn, and the sweet plantains. Everything was delicious! It's definitely worth going to!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maheekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

An absolute must see while in Nashville! Great atmosphere and even better prices! We enjoyed the pork, beef and fish tacos and they were all excellent. So glad we got to eat here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The tacos are some the freshest and best I've ever had. The service is friendly and fast and the prices can't be beat. Be prepared you might have to wait in a line but its worth it. Its not the nicest looking restaurant but don't let that stop you from going in. Some people might even say its a dive. Go for it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steveyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mas Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing