We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville
Ranked #128 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
MS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great room for price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a great room for the price. Very large room with sitting area, microwave and refrigerator.
Free breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and helpfull. Slept great and centrally located to attractions . Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamashar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    12
    17
    49
See reviews for
26
23
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

left the hotel after half hour. outside looked nice, front and breakfast area also looked nice, however the hallways had stains, some looked like water. door to my room wouldnt close unless I used all my weight to pull open or shut. there was water on bathroom floor from toilet. shower tiles were a mess and filthy wouldnt take a shower in that, sink had board under it. uncomfortable beds n room smelled like mold, also water was under the carpet as though leaking from shower area. lookout hole had tissue paper stuck in it so couldnt use it, when asked for another room was told they were issues with several rooms they were workin on n had no other rooms so I left.. only good thing was the receptionist was friendly and they did offer refund since there were no rooms left. however its been two n a half weeks n charge is still pendin on my card

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janelle_luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Checked in at 1am, got to our room & was completely disappointed. Room was disgustingly filthy, glass sliding door on ground floor was broken & did not close yet alone lock. Anybody off the street could have broken in! Found a old moldy salad in the fridge. Phone hanging off a nail on the wall. No headboards, Blankets, sheets, pillows, floors were stained. Called down to front desk several times to complain & see about a refund & nobody answered. Went down to front desk to find nobody there. Prostitutes & homeless hanging out front. Horrible neighborhood in the ghetto. Can't say enough horrible things about this hotel. We continplated sleeping in our car but figured that was hazardour to our health as well. Was willing to take a complete loss to get out of there. Couldn't get out quick enough!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a nightmare! Stayed only one night before we cancelled the rest and stayed somewhere downtown and a billion, zillion times nicer. The "hotel" was in a terrifying neighborhood and my mom and I were scared for our lives in our hotel room. The sliding glass door to the balcony would not lock so we went to use the phone to call the front desk...except the phone didn't work. They stuck a metal pole in our door to solve the problem. This did nothing and when it fell out the front desk said they could do nothing about it. the tv was old and fuzzy and lost service every couple of minutes. The air conditioner did not work and made a loud noise when turned on. a group of men were constantly outside of the lobby door making sexual remarks to whomever walked in. What appeared to be homeless men sat on the couches in the lobby all night waiting for the free "breakfast". The metal Kleenex box on the wall in the bathroom was rusted and fell out of the wall. what else? when we checked out and cancelled the rest of our reservation the lady at the front desk told us we would not be charged. Our credit card WAS charged for the entire stay and they said they had no recollection of us checking out of the hotel. Terrible neighborhood. 25 minutes away from downtown. This was the worst hotel experience of my life and I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay in this horrible terrible horrible place. oh yeah and the traffic from the highway and the loud screaming in the parking lot kept us up the whole night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amd62791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toney, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

As soon as I pulled up, my gut feeling was to leave. There were men standing all around the front entrance and more in the lobby. I asked the two ladies behind the desk why they were there. They explained that they have a "deal" with the truck driving school. I am like ok...went ahead and got keys. It took me forever to find my room and with that I had to walk down the entire corridor from one end to another to find my room because there was only one door that would open. Along the way, half of the hotel looks like it's having renovations. I went into my room and while it was clean I was so uncomfortable I immediately left and went back up front to check out. The ladies asked if there was anything they could do and I told them sorry no. They said they understood and cancelled my reservations with no charge. I went next door to the Comfort Inn and will write a review on that experience but I will say that they will get excellent!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank tellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at any price. I feared for my safety. It was extremely loud (highway noise). There were always a group of men loitering outside of the front door who cat called and made sexual remarks. I'm not sure if it was a group of homeless people or customers, or men looking for ladies to pay for the night. I was out of place. I cancelled the rest of my stay. Avoid this place, you'll be safer just about anywhere else. Also, as a bonus....the room was unfinished...no bedside table, wires hanging out of the wall, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I called to plan a stay months in advance. I called later to cancel the trip, but was told that there was no reservations in my name. I asked them to check again so that I am not charged for a room that I did not stay in, but no luck. SO I THOUGHT... I later found out that the person I spoke with did not search, and my trip was not cancled. I was charged for the room. When I called about the charge, they did not have any record of me calling to cancel. I spoke with a Manager, and was told that she could not do anything about it because it was her that I spoke with. I will never stay at a Quality Inn hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#71 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#114 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#112 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#80 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville
Address: 2401 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown Nashville
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville Hotel Nashville
Quality Inn Nashville
Nashville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing