We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“celebrity comments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“celebrity comments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

These days any tom,dick and harry is a celebrity on social media. spend couple of dollars and comment on million dollar business. Here I am, all set to enjoy my celebrity status and give some comments on this motel.Actually its a nice place, clean rooms with coffee pots, firm mattress helped me sleep like a baby. busy location as there are many businesses located in a small area.
overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    35
    20
    44
See reviews for
40
41
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is in a borderline rough area, but I did not fear for my safety or the safety of my daughter. Easy access to main highways but trying to get into and off the little road that leads to the hotel is rather a challenge as the area is always busy. The clerk at the front desk was very nice and welcoming and I me sincerely nice not paint-on-a-smile nice. The room was small, but sufficient for our needs. We stayed in a room with two beds and between the beds and the dresser with the tv on it, there was hardly any room to move around. It was fine for us as we spent all day out and about, only coming to the hotel for sleeping. The room had a stand up shower, no tub. I believe the hotel is located near a fire dept because the sirens were going all night long. For those who care, the sirens always began near the hotel and then drove away. Airplanes passing by were extremely loud, but not frequent. All in all, it was a decent experience for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This used to be a Motel 6 and we have stayed there when it was a Motel 6. It is now a Travelodge and they are making updates to the rooms .like new sinks, etc. They have a breakfast but it is just the basics , bread/toast, muffins, juice, cereal, coffee, milk. etc. The website mentions it as being deluxe but it is not. That is just a minor point because the rooms, the rates, the staff make up for the minor breakfast issues. There is a Burger King about 1/2 a block up the road, so if you want a more elaborate breakfast you are within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigermoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We remember staying here years ago when it was a Motel6. Rooms clean. Staff friendly. Near airport and highway, so a bit noisy but expected. Free breakfast included tea, coffee, juice, muffins, cereal, mini doughnuts, toast. Free wifi. We would stay here again. Can't beat the price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bernadette52659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#110 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
#106 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211-4609 (Formerly Ria Inn Nashville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are open again under new management with all newly renovated rooms with flat screen Led TV's. Rooms with soothing environment that makes you feel at home, when you are on the go for work related trip or for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashville South Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing