We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was small. There was no chair to sit on, sitting...”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #132 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room was small. There was no chair to sit on, sitting on the bed was not comfortable to type on a laptop. Our room was not freshened every day. We also got dirty towels put in our room as if they were clean. They had wet blood on them. Twice we had to ask for toilet paper. The continental breakfast was extremely poor. Mini donuts, mini muffins and cold cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location was good, near to restaurants and shopping and only 10-15 minutes from downtown and Opryland. The rooms were ok, a little used. The price was good. And we felt safe. The only problem we had was cancelling one of our four days we had booked online. After many conversations with hotel staff and the Travelodge Online Reservation Centre, the hotel manager finally agreed to reimburse us for our last night so we could leave a day early. The next time I'll book directly with the hotel and not online. It seems the hotels are independent from the Travelodge Online Reservation Centre. So if you want to cancel or change a reservation you need to book directly with the hotel. That's according to the hotel manager.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the office and away from the highway. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BasaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank agility
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was quite small not reccomended from for a long stay bit if you are planning on just one nighyt or so it will do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Niece Of Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This property is 1/3rd of the way home to FL from Chicago. Arrived during rush hour, so it was 30 minutes from I-65 to the motel on I-24. Check-in was friendly, quick & efficient; the room has been recently updated with a comfy king sized bed; parking was right by the door; the A/C was quiet; room was equipped with a micro, fridge & coffee maker; we used the motel freezer for 15 lbs of bootleg Chicago Kielbasa; the free breakfast of juice, coffee, toast, cold cereals, yogurt & muffins hit the spot; and the room was very quiet, since it was to the rear of the property. We will stay again - longer next time, since it's only 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herc_DriverGrant_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was looking for a really cheap hotel to stay in for one night so I stayed here.. This motel is very bare minimum..First I did not like the area it was located. It was under the highyway in a run down area.. It seemed to resemble a housing complex rather than a hotel.. There is not much around (except a Shoney's) if you are walking even though it is right next to the football stadium. There are a couple places that deliver take out so that was OK. The hotel rooms appeared decent even though you can never tell in hotels that have that basic camoflage comforter on the beds..There is a microwave and also a frig which was cool also. They serve some kind of breakfast but it was not that appealing to me...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#119 of 159 in Nashville
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#114 of 159 in Nashville
479 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Nashville East
Super 8 Nashville East
#107 of 159 in Nashville
19 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211-4609 (Formerly Ria Inn Nashville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are open again under new management with all newly renovated rooms with flat screen Led TV's. Rooms with soothing environment that makes you feel at home, when you are on the go for work related trip or for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashville South Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing