We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet your whistle.”

The Nashville Palace
Ranked #15 of 114 Nightlife in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Nashville Palace presented by Robert's Western World, is a live traditional country music venue, bar, restaurant, night club, souvenir shop, concert hall, events, and theater venue.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wet your whistle.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

PBR is cold. Staff is awesome. Great local musicians. You really feel welcomed. Casual country place. I will come back next time I'm in Nashville

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank manjo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    80
    18
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great music/lousy service!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was excited to visit this place. Live music was great, but the service was horrendous, and the place wasn't even that crowded. There were two waitresses and one bartender. After a few minutes our waitress gave us menus, and took our drink order. Ten minutes later we were given our drinks, and never saw her again. In fact, we had to go to her to tell her we were ready for our check--stayed about 1/2 hour and only saw our waitress once--so we can't comment on the food, beer was cold and soda was served in plastic cup.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lvetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service ever!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Food and atmosphere were great...however we had to wait over an hour after we finished eating to get our tickets paid and leave. Will not be back

Helpful?
3 Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good entertainment-poor food.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

While the drinks , hospitality, and entertainment were good, the food was poor. Maybe consider eating before you go for the entertainment.

Helpful?
1 Thank trkarlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Great Music”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great place with memorabilia on the walls and it was once the employer of Randy Travis. They have great local live music and drinks at a great price. If you are looking for a nice night out this is the place to go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nashville Palace also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Nashville Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing