We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer, great tour!”

Yazoo Brewing Company
Ranked #48 of 245 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beer, great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

You really can't beat the brewery tour! For $7 you get schooled on the makings of craft beers, all while drinking their generous beer samples. We had a great time, money well spent!

Helpful?
Thank coagulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    55
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We came down and meet some friends and we decided to do this brewer tour and I am glad we did! It was great we had fun and the staff were great the beer was awesome ! We loved it TOOO bad we can't get any down here ! Can't wait to travel back next we will drive so we can bring some home!

Helpful?
Thank eahagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great tour, a little rowdy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We did the 5 pm tour. By 5 the taproom is rockin' and the tour is hoppin'. The tour had a lot of college kids who had already spent some time hanging in the taproom and now were enjoying generous samplings of beer. They had a lot of fun, they weren't outrageous by any means, but they were very distracting to folks who really wanted a better understanding of the beer making process.

The tour guide was informative and I think I would have really enjoyed the tour with a less rowdy crowd. I suspect the earlier tours are a little calmer. The beer is a wonderful, not to be missed craft beer. The tour itself is very well done and I think tasting the beer is essential to the experience. However, depending on your interests, you may want to pick and earlier or later tour time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brewery tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although not necessarily required, I'd recommend making advance reservations. We had to wait 90 mins to take our tour, although you can purchase Yazoo drafts and food in a nice bar area while waiting. The tour was short but informative. The tour guide was very generous with beer samples.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo_Pittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love a brewery!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our family sure did love the Yazoo Brewery. Great place to sit down and grab a drink with friends. They don't serve food, but that just leaves more room for beer. The tour was educational, fun, and a GREAT VALUE. For $6 you get a tour of the brewery, a free pint glass, and some very generous beer samples, 2-3 beers worth. If you are on a tight time schedule you may want to reserve tour tickets as the do sellout, or just hang out at the bar and wait an hour until the next tour. Cheers!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClimbEveryTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yazoo Brewing Company also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Yazoo Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing