We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
Review of Cori's DogHouse

Cori's DogHouse
Ranked #267 of 2,041 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 2 locations in Nashville
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I ate here twice while in Nashville because the hot dogs were so amazing. We will most likely eat here every time we go to Nashville.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marysm467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
429 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Second best hotdog i've ever eaten”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The only other time I have had better is at 2 a.m. after the bar, but all food is good then. Buns are buttery, dogs are delicious. Had the Tijuana and Tennessee, absolutely fantastic. Im gonna pay for the hot peppers tomorrow. IEEEEEEEEE!! Id eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I visited Cori's based on the reviews and I was very impressed. I had the Tennessee hot dog and it was delicious. When I placed my order the cashier alerted me that the chilli is made with chocolate. I thanked her for the information and asked her if she informed me of that for allergy purposes. She said that a previous customer complained of the ingredient so they decided to inform all customers. You can watch your order be prepared or have a seat in the dining area. I had my order to-go so I sat on one of the stool and waited for a couple of minutes for the best hot dog I've ever tasted. The ingredients are definitely fresh and the toasted bun makes it all divine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiritofExcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Reliable and very good.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good Dogs and Good Fries. They treat you like an old friend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cori's Doghouse is the Best!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had the Memphis dog for lunch one day and it was awesome. The fact that they have real sweet tea made the visit even better. I would definitely go back there again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cori's DogHouse also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Cori's DogHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing