We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ice Cream Concoctions!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
Ranked #1 of 57 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We decided to open our first full-size scoop shop in Nashville in June, 2011 in the East Nashville neighborhood for many reasons, but mainly because the place reminded us so much of our scrappy roots. East Nashville, home to cyclists and pedestrians, families and urban farmers, artists and musicians of all stripes, and do-it-yourself bar and restaurant owners, is one of our favorites places in the country. Since we've been in East Nashville, we've been able to cultivate partnerships with folks such as Don Henry, who grows strawberries for us to make the perennial favorite Roasted Strawberry Buttermilk, as well as the good people at Yazoo Brewing Company, who supplies Yazoo Sue porter for the year-round ice cream Yazoo Sue with Rosemary Bar Nuts. There's a fantastic creative community and overall vibe throughout Nashville-especially in East Nashville.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream Concoctions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful if you like ice cream. They have all types of unusual flavors. About 10 min off of I65, but worth the trip. A little pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smoochums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    87
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
243 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If watching your figure...AVOID!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just a little off the beaten path, about 10 minutes off I65. If you are looking for smooth creamy ice cream in unique flavores, this is where u want to go, the sundae allows you three ice cream flavors with a sauce, mixins, and toppings of your choice. In a word DELICIOUS!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CWat1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was so excited to visit Jeni's that I decided to not eat lunch and have ice cream instead. It tastes so much better when you are hungry. I wasn't disappointed with the hip and current decor or the ice cream. I had an oatmeal ice cream sandwich. It was great, but on the sweeter side for me. My husband and son both got frozen yogurt. We are big frozen yogurt consumers and the quality was unmatched with any other I have had. Well worth your time and money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My family was taking a road trip from Texas to Pennsylvania and I made sure to stop here no matter how far out of the way it was. There was a line but it seemed to move fairly quickly so that was not a problem. Also, there was plenty of seating, indoors and out, so we had no issues there either. We all got the three scoops and everyone got something different so we could try more. It is pricey like some have said but its not bad if you want to splurge once in a while. We will defenitly go again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heavenly ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I managed an ice creamery for 5 yrs...this place is unbelievable. Try any flavor you want , do yourself a favor an try the brown butter almond brittle. And go for some gravel sprinkled on top!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rubedugans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing