We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Accommodations for Disabled Travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations for Disabled Travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I love this hotel. Very nice and attentive staff at check-in, in the breakfast room, and in housekeeping. Our room was clean and fresh. My daughter is in a wheelchair and the configuration of our accessible room was one of the best designs we've ever had in a single-room mini-suite hotel room. We especially liked that fact that they have a roll-in shower, which really facilitated our daughter's care needs. Overall, it was a great stay at a great price. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Nashville area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Wayne_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    159
    55
    18
    7
See reviews for
138
71
20
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This was the 2nd year we've stayed at this Springhill Suite location during our trip south. As before we had a very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and the free breakfast was very filling with many choices. The only problem was the same one we had last year. The internet service wasn't very good. Our computers kept losing their connection causing us to finally give up on getting anything else done. Would not let this stop us from staying again though. Indoor swimming pool was super.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Got in late, and my room smelled like someone had smoked there, so front desk immediately put me in another room (thanks, Nicole!). Another SpringHill I had stayed in had two TVs, but this one just had one (an older model) to pivot between the couch and the bed. Not a prob since I was alone, but would have been an issue if the whole family had been along.

Some of the furnishings felt a little tired, but the bed and pillows slept fine, and the room was clean. No noise from inside the hotel (lots of people staying that night, too) or outside (no plane noise from the nearby airport). Couldn't get internet to work, either in the room or wireless in the lobby. Didn't have time to mess with it.

Breakfast area was overwhelmed, so I grabbed a coffee and hit the road. Didn't use exercise room or pool, but they looked a little bigger and nicer than I'd seen at another SpringHill.

I wouldn't have been as happy with the hotel at rack rate, but Marriott was running a Nashville special at several properties, and this one was going for $59 a night weekends. At that price, it's a big win.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhawkwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
144 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

First time in a Springhill Suites and very pleased with the room layout (king bed & sofa couch, kitchen area, with some separation between the areas). Furnishings were in good condition and room very clean. The area around hotel is very safe for walking late in evening as other similar quality hotels in area (however, about two blocks away is a busy street that is not as nice an area). Nicely landscaped. Decent breakfast of same quality as Holiday Inn Express and Hampton's. One complaint about hotel is that the two lobby computers do not have age or time limit regulations. During our time there, pre-teen kids monopolized the computers doing chatting and playing games (without parental supervision). I suggest management put a 17-year old age limit and 30-minutes time limit for computer usage. Hotel had a very nice pool and fitness area. Pool was very popular with kids and families.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

This is the hotel that I book when my husband and I are catching an early morning flight out of Nashville. The hotel reception has always been welcoming and efficient. The room has always been clean and as expected. The airport is so close you can't beat the location if wanting to be near the airport. Also, I have never been bothered by any airplane noise. We haven't ever stayed past 5:30am so I am not sure about the breakfast. This hotel has provided us a nice, relaxing, comfortable place to sleep before heading to the airport. I wouldn't hesitate to book again and again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcalbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience at the Springhill Suites. I stay in Nashville about once a month and have tried several of the Airport properties.

My main complaint centers around housekeeping. After being out of my room all day, (returning at 3:30 pm), I returned to find that my room still had not been serviced. I called the front desk and was advised that rooms are services between 8 am and 5 pm. Housekeeping finally showed at 4:10 pm. This is, in my opinion, unacceptable.

Room was somewhat tired, Breakfast good. I'll pick one of the Hilton properties next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmielou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Very courteous and solicitous front desk staff. Accommodated my brother's request for a top floor room away from elevator and numerous school kid groups (vacation week). Free hot breakfast and wi-fi available. Very clean room and all public areas. Only complaint is lack of supervision/time limit for internet access.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbpsjpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#45 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3733
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing