We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starting to show a little wear but everyone is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Starting to show a little wear but everyone is great”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just spent (2) nights at this location and it was packed both nights but I'll have to say that the staff cheerfully stayed on top of the breakfast area for the large crowd.

The hotel is very clean but, as you can imagine, with this much traffic it is starting to show a little wear.

The bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and that's what matters the most to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    186
    65
    20
    8
See reviews for
158
83
23
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our two night stay with no complaints. The staff was outstandingly courteous and helpful answering questions, arranging transportation, and tips for sightseeing. Room was comfortable although the cfl bulb in the bathroom was very dim. I mention this because the PM shampoo and conditioner bottles are almost identical. So much so that we started out with two conditioner bottles and no shampoo. In a dim restroom and not wearing glasses it was almost impossible to tell which was which with out a trial. I mention this only because each review should add something and this is my contribution.
I always wonder about noise at an airport hotel but it was not a problem at this SHS location. Shuttle worked as promised. Can't ask for more.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I rarely give a hotel 5 stars, but this hotel absolutely earned it!!! It was clean, modern, beautifully furnished, spacious and conveniently located. It's about an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Nashville and even closer to the Grand Ole Opry. Yes, the breakfast was extremely busy, but finding seating was not an issue and the employees did a good job of keeping food and utensils stocked for the guests. The room was nicely appointed and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the kitchenette was very handy. The best part was that it was very budget friendly considering the amenities and condition of the hotel. I very much appreciate that. As a larger family, vacationing is quite costly. So, staying at such a beautiful and reasonably affordable hotel was much appreciated. I highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed five nights here and it was a nice place to stay. The room was oddly configured but served the purpose. The kitchenette was a nice feature with a sink, microwave and mini-fridge. Breakfast was mobbed every morning but the incredibly friendly staff did a great job keeping the food stocked. I also could not figure out how to use the thermostat. I probably could have asked, but I am a man and men don't do that sort of thing. Bed was average but at least it wasn't a board. A HUGE shout out for Tom from the maintenance crew. We have a plug-in Prius and while there were no dedicated plugs, Tom found us an outlet and even lent us an extension cord. Saved us a bunch on gas!(this gave it the 4th star) All in all, it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Plus- location, nice big heated indoor pool, friendly front desk staff.

Minus- lack of so it yourself waffle station at breakfast that you typically see at similar Fairfield or springhill suites. Horrible turkey sausage patty.
Lumpy bed otherwise clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagotraveler9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It wasn't too bad. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean. When we got in the room, I did a big bounce on the bed (I have a theory-if it bounces, that's a good bed) but it was kind of hard. My boyfriend and his mom slept on the two beds-they didn't sleep very good. I slept the best even though it was on the pullout bed that wasn't very comfortable either. I HATED the setup of the bathroom. The shower and toilet were in its own room while right outside the door was the sink and mirrors which made it more difficult for me since I'm used to my morning routine, because it made it a bit awkward with my boyfriend's mom there and such. The breakfast wasn't that great. It's by the airport but I only heard an airplane once while inside the room but that may be because I was sleeping by the door, not the window. I mean, I would stay there again, like I said, it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanccakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We recently had our family reunion at this hotel, and it was excellent for our group. The suites are spacious and comfortable with newly updated furnishings. The whole hotel is bright and colorful. The breakfast is excellent! There is a lot of room to sit for breakfast. The staff is great and so helpful. The pool is huge! Parking is free, unlike many other hotels I checked into. It is an easy drive to all the attractions in Nashville. Although this hotel is next to the airport, you rarely hear planes, and when you do they are not distracting. Everything was very clean. Beds were great with lots of pillows. TV was easy to work. I appreciated free Wi-fi. Although the hotel was full while we were there, we did not hear a lot of noise while we were in our rooms. Great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#52 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 1100 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nashville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#30 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a memorable stay in Nashville that will bring music to your ears with SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport. Just minutes from popular local attractions including Grand Ole Opry, Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium, our hotel makes seeing the best of the city a breeze. We also offer a complimentary airport shuttle service to Nashville International Airport (BNA) for your convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing