We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here again because we liked it last year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Ranked #15 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My friends and I opted to stay here again this year during the CMA Festival in Nashville, and again, I would recommend it. As promised, the Wi-Fi service had greatly improved, and at no time - day or night - did I ever have a problem accessing it.

The only negative thing about this visit was that the only rooms available by the time we made our reservations were on the Smoking floor. The hallways smelled MUCH worse than the rooms did, and after using a plug-in air freshener, my room was fine. The down side to the room - which was on the 3rd floor - was the bathroom shower. It was more of a mist than a shower, and it took forever to thoroughly rinse shampoo out of my hair. My friends were in the next room, and theirs was the same. Definitely in need of new shower heads, because there seemed to be sufficient water pressure from the tub faucet itself. Very clean place though, and the staff are wonderful.

The hotel is located about 11 miles from downtown Nashville, but it's a very easy and direct commute via Interstate 40.

Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking floor if you're a nonsmoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoulFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 922 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for CMA Fest. Karen at the front desk was awesome to deal with and a joy to talk to. Even though it's about 20 minutes from downtown Nashville, the hotel was in a good area. It is just 1 exit away from lots of shopping and there is basic things to do on the same road they are located on. They are just next door to O'Charley's and if you show your key they will give you a 10% discount. The room was ok. It's true what everyone said about the t-p holder being a long reach...it's in the wrong place but that's because the bathroom is actually a good size. But this takes away from the room size. I had a queen room and you are really limited on space. The AC is loud and even though we had it turned on low, it froze up and leaked water around the floor. The room was clean and had just the basics but there again. You get what you pay for. I do recommend this place because of the staff and it's good and clean for the budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGfromCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Service was excellent and the workers went out of their way to make you feel at home. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Noah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Nashville, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your praise for our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We do strive to make every guest as comfortable as we can, so we're thrilled to hear we met your expectations in these regards! We hope to have you back on your next trip through Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

this was an excellent motel they were very accomadating when we called we were needing a place to stay right away that evening they were right on the spot with help to get us in a room they even ask if we wanted smoking or non I said no but I smoke so they put me close to the smoking area in the back of motel

Room Tip: we were facing parking lot on first floor never heard all that arrived there is a good place eat rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Nashville, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thanks for staying! We're delighted to have had the opportunity to accomodate you. We appreciate the review and hope we see you on your next trip through Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel-Nashville, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
15.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
17.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#69 of 159 in Nashville
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
16.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville

Address: 100 Coley Davis Ct, Nashville, TN 37221-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Nashville
Microtel Inn & Suites Nashville Hotel Nashville
Microtel Nashville
Nashville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing