We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Night of Sleep at a Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Ranked #10 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    237
    220
    115
    54
See reviews for
319
177
79
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Better carpets and separation of smoking and non smoking rooms. Even non-smoking rooms have smoking odor. During my previous trip (the one before this), I had the same problem and the front desk lady offered to give us a better room. That was kind of her. So this time we wanted to give MicroTel another chance, but now are done with it.
Same smoking odor, in the room, bathroom, lobby, common walking area. Everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ub U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATTANOOGA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was small but surprisingly warm and cozy. I enjoyed the room a lot, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The only down-side is that one must ask for and acquire an iron and ironing board from the front desk. I'd stay there again, for certain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Nashville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us at tripadvisor. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the room comfort. We can not wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Let's be clear. This hotel doesn't have the amenities, decor or more elaborate breakfast buffet of, say, a really nice Holiday Inn Express. But it's a lot less expensive. I was very skeptical, but decided to give it a try because it was late and we just needed a place to sleep and shower before continuing our journey. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The linens (sheets, comforters, towels) are white, which always makes me feel better about the cleanliness. The paint colors are fairly up to date. I didn't care for the pillows (fairly flat) and the mattress was just so-so (I like lots of padding) but they were adequate. I liked the feel of the comforter rather than, say, blankets/bedspreads. The room lighting was excellent, very bright lights!

Room Tip: My 11 year old was delighted to be able to sleep in the spacious window alcove, rather than a bed. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXStellaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Nashville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for being our guest and for reviewing our property at trip advisor. I appreciate your pointing out the exceptional cleanliness of our property. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
15.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
14.7 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#66 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
12.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Address: 100 Coley Davis Court, Nashville, TN 37221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Nashville Hotel Nashville
Microtel Inn And Suites Nashville
Microtel Nashville
Nashville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing