We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much, I wanted to stay longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Ranked #15 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I had never been to Nashville before but I had stayed at Microtel's and I prefer them to other hotels so this one was a no brainer. Yes it is about 13 miles from downtown, but it was worth the drive.
Yes, the rooms are small, but they are just fine. The front desk staff was great, very helpful and kind. I actually spent about 30 minutes chatting with one of the ladies about where to go and what to do in downtown. There were a few items we forgot at home, iron & blow dryer so the staff was nice enough to lend us theirs. Upon arrival I do what I do in all hotels I stay at... stripped the beds and checked them for bugs. I am happy to say that this is another CLEAN & BUG FREE Microtel!!!!
They do not offer shampoo in the rooms, I think this might be part of their "Going Green" thing which I have no problem with... I always bring my own, plus there is WalGreens down the street if you need some.
I will say this though... the bed is a little hard, I am used to the Microtel beds being soft, this one was not. It served its purpose.
All in all... I am very happy that I stayed here and I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: It smelled like the "Smoking" rooms were on the 3rd floor... so if you don't like smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Nashville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that you found your stay so enjoyable. The beds actually are Brand New (less then a month old) Simmons ones, which may explain why they felt firm. Perhaps over some time they will break in some. We can't wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 922 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Passing through area to travel the Trace. Convenient, clean and great for an over night stay. They even have a pool. Next door to an O charleys.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldwing1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Very nice staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and they allow pets. Breakfast fresh, and location was good and in safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sugar666Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I am very fussy about hotel rooms. I don't need bells and whistles but I do need a spotlessly clean hotel and a very comfortable bed. If I don't sleep well, it detracts from my enjoyment of the next day of travel. I rent a hotel room in order to relax and sleep soundly so that I can hit the road or the sites well rested. Microtel Inn provided that and more. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast - it was a great night's sleep. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We chose the hotel based on price compared to other Nashville options. It is clean and you can jump on I-40 quickly and head into Nashville. Now if you are looking for frills and extras, you won't find any. The rooms are small (bed was comfy), no fridge, older TV, and limited breakfast (my wife asked for bread for the toaster-"sorry we don't have any bread."

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnthegoBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Nashville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. In response to the "older TV", We are currently replacing all Guest room Tvs with Brand New 32 inch Flat Screens. We hope to have all of the guest rooms updated by Christmas. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Cheap, roomy, comfortable. Bedding was excellent. Older hotel but has been remodeled. Needs new carpet and new lighting in rooms. Air worked wonderful. Great stay for people on roadtrips! In a SAFE part of Nashville. I will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allison628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

For a one-night stay, not bad. Right off i-40, which was what I was looking for. Several chain and non-chain restaurants around (try El Rodeo in the shopping cener just across US 70). Room was mostly clean, tub needed some mildew killer around the rim. Other than that, everything worked and was in decent shape. Quiet, considering place was full and location by the freeway. Outdoor pool looked clean. Staff was okay. Give it a go if you're just trying to get off the road for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeTraveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
15.6 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
17.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#69 of 159 in Nashville
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
16.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville

Address: 100 Coley Davis Ct, Nashville, TN 37221-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Nashville
Microtel Inn & Suites Nashville Hotel Nashville
Microtel Nashville
Nashville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing