We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenated Marriott at Vanderbilt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This recently so-so hotel has been rejuvenated. The lobby is dramatically re-designed with clean, open lines and a welcoming restaurant-lounge combination that offers surprisingly good food in robust amounts. There is now no immediate need to go elsewhere. The reception and service staff are also welcoming and eager to assist. Parking is a wee deficiency because of the need for a 50 yard uncovered walk but valet service is offered at only a whisper above self-parking fees. (We found parking fees in Nashville - and especially at the airport - to be uncomfortable.)

Room Tip: Depending on your preference, you can overlook Vanderbilt's football stadium (close enough to se...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nephrodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We certainly appreciate your patronage and opportunity to address parking concerns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 821 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfy hotel with super friendly staff. The location is great, not too far from the interstate. It is right across the street from the Parthenon and next door to PF Chang's and Fleming's. Car service convenient for a ride to the Pancake Pantry. Being on campus, I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamingoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCarlos1207, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A 2 night stay for a family wedding in Nashville. The breakfast omelets need to be included in your visit....not to miss. Room very nice with great view of the Vanderbilt football stadium. Close to many attractions, restaurants and parks. Valet car service is available and is top notch for only a few dollars more. Highly recommend.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cafe104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I'm very happy you had such a great stay during an important time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

All of what is best about Marriott: consistent quality across the board. I arrrived late and hungry, and the restaurant was still open and fixed me a nice steak with a good glass of wine. The room was comfortable, the shower excellent. The only way to improve on this experience would have been a Nespresso coffee maker in the room with a nice selection of coffees. One can only dream!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipperDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and choosing Marriott for your accommodations. Your feedback is important and I can't wait to share it with the team. Thank you

PS. we do have a nice Starbucks in the lobby. (only 12 feet from the elevators)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the BEST Marriott's I have stayed at. Clean and the staff is great. they remodeled the restaurant, and added a coffee/drink bar...all good. Restaurant food is exceptional...great meals with interesting variety of ingredients...all fun and tasty. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such great feedback. I will share this with the team. Our Chef, Dean Donnell has a passion for great food. I'm glad you were able to experience Park25.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful hotel staff, valet parking was convenient and quick, room was nice, clean, overlooked the Parthanon and had a very comfortable bed. Restaurant/bar staff also friendly, helpful and attentive and had Starbucks. Overall wonderful experience. I used to stay at Opryland, this is better.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerz_lcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. We have the most convenient Starbucks, only 12 feet from the elevator and you could be enjoying your favorite beverage. thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Free shuttle and directly across from a park and Vanderbilt stadium. The resturant service is the slowest I have ever seen. They are friendly but when you wait 30 minutes for the check after you have asked for it is not acceptable. Great hotel- the dining service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve s, General Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. Sorry the service in the restaurant was so slow, no excuse for waiting for your check.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.9 mi away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#17 of 157 in Nashville
1,949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University

Address: 2555 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#42 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $196 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vanderbilt University campus, Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University is one of the area's premier West End Nashville hotels. We are a top choice for those looking for a convenient hotel near Vanderbilt University and we offer a great location close to other preferred destinations in Nashville, Tennessee. Our hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University stadium, Centennial Park, and the famed Parthenon. In addition, our top-rated Nashville hotel offers a free downtown shuttle to check out all Music City has to offer. Park25 Bistro, featuring Chef Kimo Akana, serves an eclectic American menu that is comfy, local, and creative. Other amenities at our hotel include Marriott's new Entertainment Package to stream from personal Netflix, Hulu, and Pandora accounts. Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University also provides a renovated fitness center, self/valet parking, and a concierge level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing