We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment, Great Staff, Wanted view of the game!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
oxford ms
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great entertainment, Great Staff, Wanted view of the game!!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed at the Marriott Vandy for the Ole Miss game in Sept, I have to say that this hotel was really clean and had a great staff. I wasn't happy with the outcome of the game and was very upset that I couldn't get a room that was of the stadium side because they were sold out. Folks call early and get a room on the stadium side the view is so great you don't even have to go to the game. I have to say that the scent of the hotel is great. Overall a great experience and I can't leave here without talking about the guy who drives the suburban who gave me and my wife trivia about the state of mississippi. I was shocked that he knew more about the state then we did. He was worth the price of admission of the game and more and thats really good entertainment that he provided. Great hotel will be back so and I hope I get my room of stadium side...

Room Tip: Get a stadium view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olemiss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleEmil, Director of Operations at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
olemiss2,

We're so glad you had such an enjoyable trip to Nashville. Clyde, our van driver is fantastic and I appreciate you writing about him. He truly is a great new addition to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    235
    125
    48
    28
See reviews for
180
165
40
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here recently for one night in conjunction with a business trip to Vanderbilt University. Was given concierge privileges, which were great. The lounge is on the 11th floor and has a great view of the stadium (not that anything was happening there but it was still fun to look out over the stadium while having a free(!) drink in the lounge). Did not partake of the many appetizers as I was going out to dinner, but agree that they were plentiful and varied. My room was good sized and had all of the amenities I needed. All in all, a very pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again if I have business at Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridaysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleEmil, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your very pleasant review of the hotel. We all sure appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Vanderbilt or the Nashville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here while my husband was a patient at Vanderbilt. The room was very nice and there were many restaurants close. This hotel right next to the Vanderbilt campus. There was a nice restaurant on site and they had live music in the evening. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tngal15922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleEmil, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for such a pleasant review of the hotel. We sure look forward to serving you and your husband again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

One of the best Marriotts I've stayed in over the past few yrs the atmosphere is great for jogging and eating. I had the opportunity of watching a college football game from a window view. Located on the campus of Vanderbelt.

Room Tip: Call in advance to request location of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed for one night during the week with a 2 month old and they helped make it a success. We were given a corner room upon request at check in ... and they topped that off with a gift Vandy teddy bear for my son! The rooms were spacious and fit the pack n play well and the people couldn't have been nicer throughout our stay.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleEmil, Manager at Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We all appreciate your wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The location was great. Beside PF Changs and Flemmings Steak House. Accross the street from the Parthenon. Hotel provided shuttle service anywhere within a 2 mile radius. Only down side was you have to pay for parking, but it was expected.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the Vany stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarylisTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Lovely hotel.greeted with appetizers in lobby.rom service was prompt and tasty.rom spacious and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms.B41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.5 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 155 in Nashville
1,629 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hutton Hotel
Hutton Hotel
#17 of 155 in Nashville
1,889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.6 mi away
Union Station Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University

Property: Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Address: 2555 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#24 Business Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#42 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Vanderbilt University campus, Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University is one of the area's premier West End Nashville hotels. We are a top choice for those looking for a convenient hotel near Vanderbilt University and we offer a great location close to other preferred destinations in Nashville, Tennessee. Our hotel overlooks the historic Vanderbilt University stadium, Centennial Park, and the famed Parthenon. In addition, our top-rated Nashville hotel offers a free downtown shuttle to check out all Music City has to offer. Park25 Bistro, featuring Chef Kimo Akana, serves an eclectic American menu that is comfy, local, and creative. Other amenities at our hotel include Marriott's new Entertainment Package to stream from personal Netflix, Hulu, and Pandora accounts. Marriott Hotel Nashville/Vanderbilt University also provides a renovated fitness center, self/valet parking, and a concierge level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Nashville At Vanderbilt University Hotel Nashville
Marriott Vanderbilt University
Nashville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing