We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean / Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Ranked #59 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
“Clean / Great Value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place on east side of Nashville. Half a mile off I-40 near airport and Elm Hill Pike. Great for those driving late from Memphis to Knoxville or beyond and wnat to get an early start teh next day. Great staff and better rates than downtown properties.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob_Thompson26, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Tennessee/Airport, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated!

I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to recognize members of our staff here at the hotel. Our staff works very hard on ensuring all of our guests leave satisfied with their stays. I will share your compliments with the entire team and acknowledge the great job they did. Survey’s like these help provide feedback on areas we need to improve and maintain so we can continue to provide a 5 star experience for our valued guests.

Please feel free to personally contact me the next time you are planning on coming back or have suggestions to help provide an even better experience the next time you stay with us. It would be my great pleasure to take care of you!

I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,

Jacob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Nashville TN/Airport
Jacob.thompson@hilton.com 615-884-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    214
    116
    80
    39
See reviews for
181
172
37
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a great 3 day stay at this hotel. The staff was some of the most responsive and friendly I have ever encountered in a hotel. There was a problem with the tub draining and it was resolved immediately. The breakfast food was good. The rooms were clean and the service staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob_Thompson26, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Tennessee/Airport, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated!

I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to recognize members of our staff here at the hotel. Our staff works very hard on ensuring all of our guests leave satisfied with their stays. I will share your compliments with the entire team and acknowledge the great job they did. Survey’s like these help provide feedback on areas we need to improve and maintain so we can continue to provide a 5 star experience for our valued guests.

Please feel free to personally contact me the next time you are planning on coming back or have suggestions to help provide an even better experience the next time you stay with us. It would be my great pleasure to take care of you!

I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,

Jacob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Nashville TN/Airport
Jacob.thompson@hilton.com 615-884-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This stay was not up to par. We'll try another hotel next time.

Our room was not available when we arrived at 5pm. Housekeeping had been running behind due to being short staffed and nearly full the night before. Front desk did comp us a full (hot) breakfast during our stay (value $9.95 per person/day), which was appreciated for our inconvenience.

Restaurant/bar was under renovation. That's fine, I get it, but update the website to say that to set my expectation. Website said renovation was completed 12/20 the day before I checked in on 12/29.

Standard room with nice looking, but cheaply made furnishings. I was disappointed in the poor mattress and bedding quality (the sleep number gimmick thing is a waste).

Room was stuffy and we could never get the temp quite right. This, coupled with the uncomfortable mattress affected out sleep quality. Wall-based HVAC control was not working so had to adjust unit near window. Walls very thin. You'll every nearby door in the hall slam. We could hear the family next door (who were only talking in normal "indoor" voices) through the "adjoining" door. First flights take off from nearby Nashville airport right before 6:00am and will wake you. Yes, I realize it's an airport hotel, but really -- that loud? Did not like that bathroom door had an auto shut mechanism -- there was no way to leave it open.

Breakfast was decent and staff was eager to please, but some of their English language skills were weak. Thank goodness I speak some Spanish. I provided some translation services for other guests. Coffee was poor.

Like the fruit-infused water in the lobby. Did not like the loud, awful music in the lobby. Front desk staff could spiffy up their appearance.

Exercise room was clean and functional.

No hot tub, which was disappointing. For some reason, thought they had one? One of the sites I used said it did.

Affordable room rate compared to downtown hotels that were 2x-3x more per night, but I guess in this instance, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nasville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

They have adjustable beds (firm to soft) and I cannot get mine right. The bed is either too firm so I feel like I am sleeping on a board or too soft so I sink into the middle and have trouble turning over. The quality of service isn't bad. The waitstaff is great - very friendly and willing to help you with anything. The continental breakfast is exactly what you'd expect however, I hear the omelets aren't the greatest. They are redoing the kitchen and bar area currently and I am hoping that the renovation improves the restaurant. Overall, an average stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The price of the room at the Garden Inn represented excellent value. The room was clean and was up-to-date. Two issues limited this from being an excellent review---a remodel going on just off the lobby area for bar/restaurant and the room type reserved was not available. Still overall, I would return. The price was right and the hotel is just three or four blocks off of I-40---easy to reach Opryland and down town area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bigtime1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob_Thompson26, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Tennessee/Airport, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated!

I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to recognize members of our staff here at the hotel. Our staff works very hard on ensuring all of our guests leave satisfied with their stays. I will share your compliments with the entire team and acknowledge the great job they did. Survey’s like these help provide feedback on areas we need to improve and maintain so we can continue to provide a 5 star experience for our valued guests.

Please feel free to personally contact me the next time you are planning on coming back or have suggestions to help provide an even better experience the next time you stay with us. It would be my great pleasure to take care of you!

I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,

Jacob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Nashville TN/Airport
Jacob.thompson@hilton.com 615-884-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Well-run hotel for business person or overnight visitor to Nashville, rates are a plus, all was fine except bed way too soft and not because of a pillow-top, just seemed to sag. I would return because the price was very low and it is a Hilton so I got Honors points but it was not what I have come to expect in terms of comfort from Hilton beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob_Thompson26, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Tennessee/Airport, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property and also taking the time out to provide feedback to our team. It is greatly appreciated!

I would like to extend special thanks for your compliments and taking the time out to recognize members of our staff here at the hotel. Our staff works very hard on ensuring all of our guests leave satisfied with their stays. I will share your compliments with the entire team and acknowledge the great job they did. Survey’s like these help provide feedback on areas we need to improve and maintain so we can continue to provide a 5 star experience for our valued guests.

Please feel free to personally contact me the next time you are planning on coming back or have suggestions to help provide an even better experience the next time you stay with us. It would be my great pleasure to take care of you!

I look forward to having you back as a guest at our hotel in the near future!

Best Regards,

Jacob Thompson
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Nashville TN/Airport
Jacob.thompson@hilton.com 615-884-0088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is our first time in this hotel but we typically stay in this area a few times a year. The location is good- just 5 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes to Opryland Hotel where we visited for the Christmas festivities. The lobby was undergoing renovation, but everything was clean and the staff was very nice. Our only complaint was the beds. They were like sleeping on bricks. Upon checkout, I noticed a sign that stated that all of the beds were adjustable. Since my husband checked us in, I didn't see this and my back was quite sore and disjointed for the next few days. I am sure had we known to adjust them to a more comfortable setting, they would have been fine. We will be on the lookout for this if we stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbagci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Airport
Courtyard Nashville Airport
#58 of 155 in Nashville
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville-Airport
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Nashville Airport
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Address: 412 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed Tennessee-style atmosphere await guests of the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Nashville. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, Mirra® Ergonomic chairs, On Command® video and games, complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning, indoor swimming pool, newly renovated fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn® printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing