We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Nearby Hotels
$212
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$219
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
412
149
46
22
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
149
46
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbluebird cafeupscale malllipscomb universityshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distanceclose proximitypleasant stayeasy accesslobby areanice hotelwe've stayeda great place to stayfront desk staffclean roomswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 632 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a bad check in experience due to parking lot re-surfacing. The room did not compare to lesser priced Hampton Inn. The location was great for our purpose of medical treatment, but would consider alternate hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbie007, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

We are very sorry the upgrade to our parking area was inconvenient for any guests. Because of the extremely high occupancy enjoyed by our property, this project was scheduled for the Sunday after the 4th of July weekend sellout due to the lower than normal guest count. We did provide alternate spaces in our garage and lower lot but perhaps there were not enough. No matter what method of payment was used for the night of this visit, we will gladly refund points, cash, or credit card, if the author will contact us. Hampton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee still applies during renovations. Thanks for taking time to let us know you were impacted by our ongoing upgrades. Guest satisfaction still counts even when improvements are implemented!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I had a weekend getaway recently and stayed here. We picked it because it was close to Belle Meade and didn't want to pay downtown Nashville prices. It was very comfortable and the free breakfast nicely presented. The decor had been tastefully done to fit in with the elegant older neighborhood style. The manager's reception was small but was a nice touch. The upscale mall is right around the corner if you are looking for something to do within walking distance. We will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay and located around a lot of things to see and do in nashville. They offer an excellent breakfast and that makes it so convenient for the traveler. I recommend this place for anyone to stay. The King bed was great

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaplain1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Here for a wedding with my family. My favorite place to stay in Nashville area near shopping and dining and the Vandy area. Rooms are new and clean. It is a bit more expensive but worth it. Traffic on Hillsborough is the only negative. I will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We usually stay in one of Hiltons competitors when we visit Nashville. But due to location and absolute perfect stay, we will be changing venues. The Green Hills area works for us, for shopping and ease to reach other areas of Nashville. Tasty restaurants within walking distance.
Our room was spotless, the bed put us soundly to sleep, the room quiet as a mouse.
Breakfast was usual for these chain hotels, so we never have issues as long as the hot food is hot and the cold food is cold.
The front desk is very pleasant...
Unfortunately although a warm day, it was windy. So the nonheated pool was ice cold to me. I chose the hot tub instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laststand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews