We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Green Hills is convenient and beautifully decorated. I have stayed here several times, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. I like the location near Lipscomb University and Green Hills Mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 548melindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 589 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

It is a really nice hotel. I would recommend as there were no problems or issues. The room was really clean. The front desk went out of their way to find directions for me to the Nashville Sounds baseball stadium. The hotel is within walking distance to lots of restaurants and a mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Best value for a convenient location and more than courteous service. A true Southern hospitality delight! There was a constant and friendly attention to the details of your stay. Nothing was ignored.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in Nashville for 13 years, twice a year when possible. It has always been very clean and the employee's very friendly. I would highly recommend it to any one staying Nashville or the area of Nashville for a few days. David M. Wineinger MD

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was expecting a 2-3 star hotel, but this Hampton Inn was more like 4 star. The lobby was beautiful, services excellent, staff helpful and friendly, and the room was beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn by appearance, but with roaring loud AC/fan unit that when turned on left the room in a deep freeze, and when turned off left the room feeling like a sauna. In the room, carpets are slimy and bedding is lumpy. A 2-star hotel experience for the price of a 5-star luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We thank you for your comments. We always do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we apologize that your stay was less than great. We have taken steps to remedy the issues you had and hope you will give us another chance to be able to wow you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This puts the Hampton Inn chain to shame. Someone cares----that is how I felt about staying there. A great deal of thought has been put into the décor and amenities and training. A seamless experience form start to finish. Poor towel quality. That is my only problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
4.0 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $212 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Green Hills is located in the upscale retail district of Green Hills, just minutes from Midtown Nashville. We offer both rooms and suites with full kitchens. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is seasonal. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is traditional Georgian architecture with marble floors and cherry paneling in the lobby. A welcoming fire in the fireplace greets you in the winter months. We have three meeting rooms available including a cherry paneled boardroom accommodating 14, a lobby level space for as many as 25, and a rooftop glass enclosed reception space which can accommodate up to 75. Shuttle service within the Green Hills area is available M-F during business hours based on availability. Complimentary WIFI is always available as well as hot breakfast each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing