We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Crazy not to stay there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Fernandina Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crazy not to stay there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location, wonderful and safe part of town, easy to get to downtown venues, Vany/Belmont areas plus to the wonderful cities of Frianklin & Columbia to the south. Airport about 20-30 away. Best shopping in Nashville right in the back door of the hotel. Wonderful unique dinning experiences espicially the Firefly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    116
    35
    21
    3
See reviews for
140
82
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I really enjoyed my 4-night stay at this property. Upon arrival, I was given a 1-bedroom suite on the top floor (I'm a Diamond HHonors member). The suite (with kitchen) is very large, spacious, clean, and well-appointed. The breakfast selections change daily. There is parking outdoors as well as in the underground garage. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is conveniently located near a mall and several shops and restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent....Service, Location, Staff, Room, Breakfast, everything. This Hampton is well worth the price...the best that we have ever stayed in. It is in walking distance of the Green Hills Mall and Restaurants that share the same parking lot. Thanks Hilton!! Job well done!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor...I'm sure they are all just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

For anyone looking for a hotel that is clean, quiet and located in a great area, this is the hotel to choose. A wonderful mall is located right behind the hotel which gave us many choices for dinner. The breakfast is the best I've ever had at any hotel I've stayed at in the past. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Nashville area. I would stay there again and look forward to returning to the Nashville area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Convenient location with great free coffee, tea, and buffet breakfast. Rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Hotel is near a mall with lots of restaurants and stores. Has everything you need, we were visiting Vanderbilt University and its within easy drive

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Showering upon morning of departure and the faucet flew out of the wall and hit me in the calf. Left me with a copper pipe sticking out of the wall to rinse me hair and finish the shower. Upon departing told the front desk and they said "so sorry". Unacceptable. DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 609 IN GREEN HILLS, TN.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbie007, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We deeply regret the incident involving the shower head in this room. After very close inspection by our Chief Engineer, it doesn't appear there is a problem with the supply pipe or the shower head. These devices have multiple settings which are changed by twisting the ring around the edge. It appears the guest may possibly have turned the entire shower head when attempting to change the setting. This resulted in loosening the head until it fell off. We have taken steps to insure that the installation of all shower heads will be tight enough to prevent removal without use of a pipe wrench. I have removed all charges from the folio of this guest. We hope she will visit again to see this was an issolated incident and not indicative of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved this hotel...clean, large room, quiet, close to many restaurants and nice mall. Easy to get to any area of Nashville from here. The staff was very nice and efficient. Free wi-fi worked great! Drive from the airport was very short, also. I will stay here the next time I am in Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Green Hills
Courtyard Nashville Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Green Hills is located in the upscale retail district of Green Hills, just minutes from Midtown Nashville. We offer both rooms and suites with full kitchens. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is seasonal. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is traditional Georgian architecture with marble floors and cherry paneling in the lobby. A welcoming fire in the fireplace greets you in the winter months. We have three meeting rooms available including a cherry paneled boardroom accommodating 14, a lobby level space for as many as 25, and a rooftop glass enclosed reception space which can accommodate up to 75. Shuttle service within the Green Hills area is available M-F during business hours based on availability. Complimentary WIFI is always available as well as hot breakfast each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing