We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Conveniently Close To Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Beautiful lobby and breakfast area. Typical Hampton full breakfast menu, but fresher and better prepared than usual. Room itself was a little dated, but was clean and comfortable. Price was less than half of that quoted for downtown hotels, and only a 5-10 drive to downtown area. Adjacent to Green Hills Shopping Center, with multiple dining options.

Room Tip: Unless you like a "trash can symphony" in the middle of the night, ask for a room on the e...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarpskier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 589 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was very welcomed to this Hotel and to the city of Nashville. The desk clerk that greeted me was pleasant and check in was fast and courteous. Room was fairly clean, musty smell, washroom had signs of rust and looked worn out. Lobby was clean and comfortable. Desk clerk at check out was kind enough to extend my check out time one hour as I was in a business meeting. I would most likely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel on my business and pleasure trip to Nashville. I will most likely stay again for the the location is near downtown and the the south side as well as west side. Easy to find and negotiate, even during rush hour. It sits next to the Green Hills Mall, which is upscale and includes a movie theater and nice restaurants. All across a parking lot. Very convenient!

It's a very nice property though I feel it needs some attention to some basic details. Very clean, but furniture is scratched, closet door was in need of repair, walls in my room could use a new coat of paint. It's little things like this that don't really affect my stay but do catch my eye.

I never had access to the movies. There was an issue that I don't think was ever resolved but the manager offered me a free movie ticket to the theater directly behind the hotel.

The breakfast was fantastic and satisfying. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I will most likely book this hotel on my next trip to Nashville.

Room Tip: It's a very quiet property and low traffic on the street, so any room is probably a safe choice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

if the bedding was better I would have given an excellent rating across the board. .... the bedding was fine, standard covering but it left me wanting a more cozy and luxurious feeling. That isn't the feeling I want when I am away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great location, attentive staff, clean rooms, beautiful kitchen/dining area. My experience here has influenced my choice of hotel in any city. Plenty of parking, close to major highway and large shopping mall. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nothing fabulous. It was pretty clean but needs some updates. The headboard trim was loose and fell and hit my daughter on the head. No injury, but she was startled for sure. Also, the bottom sheet kept coming off the bed during the night and that was super aggravating!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy staying at this location when I am in townie work or pleasure. Convenient to good god and shopping.

The staff here is always friendly and helpful. I had an issue with getting the TV to work and they were quick to send someone up.

I have stayed here often and will again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank volnbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
4.0 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $211 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Green Hills is located in the upscale retail district of Green Hills, just minutes from Midtown Nashville. We offer both rooms and suites with full kitchens. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is seasonal. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is traditional Georgian architecture with marble floors and cherry paneling in the lobby. A welcoming fire in the fireplace greets you in the winter months. We have three meeting rooms available including a cherry paneled boardroom accommodating 14, a lobby level space for as many as 25, and a rooftop glass enclosed reception space which can accommodate up to 75. Shuttle service within the Green Hills area is available M-F during business hours based on availability. Complimentary WIFI is always available as well as hot breakfast each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing