We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Ranked #14 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
389 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in town for work. It is easy to find, off a main road so it isn't noisy. There are outside shops and restaruants close by. Convenient to almost anywhere you want to go in Nashville. My room was at the end of the hall and was quiet and clean. No issues. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    124
    39
    21
    3
See reviews for
151
88
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you think that the SoBro scene is too touristy and you know your way around town, this is a great place to stay. You're a twenty minute car ride away from anything that you'd want to visit in the Nashville city limits. If you're a fan of songwriting and songwriters, it's extremely close to the Bluebird Cafe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have only good things to say about this hotel. Our room was clean, and smelled fresh upon arrival. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff members I came in contact with were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast included a wide variety of items. However, I did drive to the Starbuck's right up the street for my morning coffee. In addition to these amenities, the hotel is within walking distance of the Mall at Green Hills. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and am usually not a huge Hampton Inn fan, but this is one of the nicest ones I've stayed in. You can't beat the location. Love that they have premade breakfast to go bags. Lobby is very nice. love the charging station in the bedrooms. Now for the bad- the rooms are tired and need to be renovated. I usually reserve a suite and the last one I had was pretty beat up. Granite counter was completely split in half. Headboard on bed was obviously broken but badly glued back together. Gym is unacceptable- one bike and one treadmill. My last stay I was scheduled for 4 nights but moved to the Embassy Suites in Cool Springs after one night. Hampton's breakfast is no comparison to Embassy Suites. Lastly, I'm a Hilton points fanatic and this hotel was not part of Hilton's double points promotion.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtownwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was satisfied except for the gym. It was so tiny! Hardly any room do work with free weights or do any floor exercises. A little different than most Hamptons I have stayed at but very nice. They were doing some remodeling in the breakfast area when i was there. Location is great! You can walk to Green Hills Mall with plenty of shopping and restaurants, try Table 3 for a change away from the chain restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We try to stay in Hampton Inn anytime we are traveling. I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member so I travel a lot. The Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville-Green Hills is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The building itself is way above average in comparison to other Hampton Inns. Our suite, which must be standard was more than big enough with two flat screen televisions, full kitchen, just about anything one would need. While the location is not on an Interstate Highway, the hotel is right beside Green Hills Mall. My wife wanted to shop and this was the best location for a hotel if one wanted to shop in Nashville on a Sunday afternoon. The receptionist at check in gave us a better rate than what the web site gave us. The suite was spotless...........we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slovtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff at this particular Hampton Inn are very pleasant, professional, and gracious. I visit Nashville approximately every three months and stay at this say Hampton. The front desk staff remember MY name which is very impressive because they greet so many other guests. The location of the facility is great - close fo my corporate office, close to restaurants, close to shopping, and close emergency medical care, if needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Courtyard Nashville Green Hills
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Green Hills is located in the upscale retail district of Green Hills, just minutes from Midtown Nashville. We offer both rooms and suites with full kitchens. Our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi is seasonal. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is traditional Georgian architecture with marble floors and cherry paneling in the lobby. A welcoming fire in the fireplace greets you in the winter months. We have three meeting rooms available including a cherry paneled boardroom accommodating 14, a lobby level space for as many as 25, and a rooftop glass enclosed reception space which can accommodate up to 75. Shuttle service within the Green Hills area is available M-F during business hours based on availability. Complimentary WIFI is always available as well as hot breakfast each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing