We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Nashville trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #43 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money. The suites are 2 rooms and bathroom, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink etc. and are very comfortable. Included in the price is breakfast and a managers reception in the evenings (drinks and snacks), a morning paper weekdays. The hotel is about 2 miles from Downtown and can be walked if you are fit. A taxi home in the evening will cost you about $10. The hotel is mainly for meetings etc so the bar is very small but the restaurant is O.K and reasonable. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

If you like having a terrible bed, a vibrating floor from loud music and hearing thump, thump, thump all evening, this is your place. No manager was on duty to solve problems and the front desk was helpless. The health department rating for the "free" breakfast and nightly cocktails was 88. Really? The chips and dip does not compare to the other Embassy Suites we have stayed at where we had wonderful hot crab dip and well made cocktails.

If this Embassy Suites has an "event" planned like the bar mitzvah that took place when we were there, the event can do as they please and you, the guest, must put up with the event.

I will never stay here again and I will never expect all Embassy Suites to be equal. If you want a good bed like I do, stick with Westin and the heavenly beds! I would stay in the Embassy Suites in Miami and Hoover, Alabama, but not Nashville at Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Universally the friendliest staff you've encountered! From front desk to valets, breakfast room staff, maids everyone was cheerful and helpful. Room and public areas clean as a whistle. As the hotel is on a major thoroughfare (Broadway), the rooms were quiet; the bed was really comfy. Breakfast is the full deal, with the plus of having a larger space to eat than some Embassy Suites. Only negative is the garage; self parking has tight spaces and omnious poles...be careful, or let the valets do it. A little far for older people to walk to Vanderbilt, but convenient by cab to everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySojourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed here on business.

First of all the check in was not pleasant since they didn't have the room I had reserved. They offered a lesser one and basically said that was all that was available, no apology or anything.

The afternoon reception and breakfast are nice and service at both was very good.

The room was fine although there was street noise.

The choice of area restaurants for dinner has really gone down. Several have closed and the one in the hotel seemed dreary, with hardly anyone there.

They charge extra for parking and internet service. Both are unnecessary add ons considering you are already paying more than area hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed one night at the Embassy Suites hotel. We were greeted by the Valet as we drove up. He was friendly and polite. Inside the hotel at check in, the front desk staff were also friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had. The hotel was very clean and inviting. We had to wait a minute or two on the elevator as there was a conference letting out there at the hotel about the time we arrived. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was clean, had a VERY comfortable King size bed and a large bathroorm.

The hotel was in walking distance of the Music Festival we attended. We arrived back rather late so we didn't make it up for the "cook to order" breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJL930004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Embassy Suites at Vanderbilt for 9 nights.
The hotel is conveniently located with shuttle service provided to the downtown area.
We did not have a car, therefore, found the shuttle service met our needs with excellent friendly services from the drivers. The rest of the time a taxi between four friends was affortable. Dining at the Omaha Steak house located on site, we found the service and food very good. Although the complimentary manager's reception provided a cocktail or glass of wine with taco chips and dip around 5 p.m., considering we were non drinkers of alcohol we missed out on the wide variety of snacks offered at other Embassy Suites.
Complimentary breakfast was a plus with an omelet station and a wide range of other breakfast foods. Our rooms were clean and it was very nice to have a suite instead of just a room. After teaching How to Provide Excellent Customer Service for many years to large organizations, I would have to recommend Mary at the front desk for the excellent service she provided to us during our stay. She was always attentive, helpful, and more than willing to accommodate. I would not hesitate staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayeEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I chose this hotel because of its location, downtown is always my first choice. Good hotel, the room is quite comfortable and clean. The staff is also good to their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_Fujita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
1,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $167 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing