We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience at Embassy Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 12, 2006

My Husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Nashville at Vanderbilt. The hotel was beautiful - the atrium has a spectacular two story waterfall. Check in was a breeze, the front desk staff is awesome. Every morning we had a complimentary breakfast with huge variety of everything you could possibly want - and if you wanted pancakes or omlett the chef was right there to make anything your heart desires. They also have a afternoon cocktails with hors d'oeuvres that is also complimentary. It is so close to downtown and easy to find. The suites are spacious, clean and beautifully decoraded. You have a wet bar with minifridge and microwave. We were really impressed with this hotel - the bellmen are great, very friendly and prompt. We would recommend this hotel and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ditzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2006

We've always like Embassy Suites for a family stay, so we knew what to expect. This one is well located, and staff was on the whole friendly. Paying $16 for parking was a shock. But what seemed most out of character for this chain was the illogic of the suite layout. There was only one closet and one bureau, both in the main bedroom, so kids sleeping on the sofabed had to come into the parents' bedroom to dress. In the bathroom, the shower was as far as possible from the towel rack, with nowhere to put a towel near the shower/tub. And there were no blankets or pillows for the sofabed, even on the second day when the cleaners saw that our daughter had used the bed spread and extra pillows from the main bedroom on her bed. Normally, Embassy Suites impresses us with the design and convenience of the rooms. Nashville/Vanderbilt seems to be the exception.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of Sept. 29 for 2 nights. NONE of the staff were very friendly or helpful. From the moment we checked in, the front desk people were very short with us, the bellhop knew nothing about the amenities, the breakfast staff took away our plates even before we were finished with them, I could go on...
Although it was Family weekend at Vanderbilt it was very obvious they were understaffed. Poor scheduling!!
All of the furniture in the lobby looked very shabby, dirty upholstery on the chairs, etc. Even the carpet was dirty when looking down into the atrium lobby from the 5th floor.
For paying $200 a night, they sure could do a whole lot better.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kherb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The Embassy Suites hotel is an all-suite hotel located in downtown Nashville. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very attentive valet. Self parking is available in a parking garage next door for $12 per day, or valet parking is available for $16. The front desk staff was very courteous. After we checked into our room, they called to make sure that everything was satisfactory.
The room was nice, although not quite as nice as I expected. It was small, for a suite, including a rather small bathroom. The bath tub was small, and the shower head was nothing special. The mattress was not comfortable. I checked the law label on the mattress, it was 6 years old, and it had seen much better days. The remote control for one of the TV's did not work, and one of the plugs (outlets) by the bed did not have power.
There is a complimentary breakfast in the morning. It is very nice, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and made-to-order omelettes and pancakes.
There is an Omaha Steakhouse inside the hotel, and there are numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is close to Vanderbilt University and Music Row, so it is a good place to stay for tourists and/or football fans.
Overall, it was a nice place to stay, and I would stay there again.

1  Thank Stu44mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2006

Lovely hotel. Large suites with sitting room and small tea/coffee making area. 2 TVs. Large comfortable beds. Great cooked to order breakfast. Two hours free bar and nibbles each evening. Courtesy bus running into and home from downtown until 10pm. Free lobby internet access. Free front desk safe. Staff very friendly and helpful.

If all that is not to your liking then book elsewhere. For us it was just perfect. Thanks Embassy

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frank18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
219
Reviewed February 10, 2006

Just came back from a stay here for one night. Had a less than stellar stay.

Shuttle--Con: We asked to be picked up from the Vanderbilt Medical Center about a mile away. The valet said the shuttle would take 10-15 minutes. It ended up taking 45, all while we waited in the rain. Granted, there was traffic and poor weather; however, the valet could have very well called the number we had provided and told us that the wait would be longer.

Check-in--Pro: Staff was nice and check-in went smoothly. Paid $119 for the one night.

Room--Con: The room was your standard Embassy Suites room. No wear and tear and was nicely furnished. However, the thing that makes this section a con is the poor mattress. This ain't no Sheraton Sleeper Bed and doesn't compare to any of the new beds out there being offered by competitors. There wasn't that nice snuggly feeling that one should have with a hotel room.

Manager's Reception & Breakfast--Pro: Both were very good. The booze kept on pouring and the breakfast was even better. Of course, comments of the dirty plates mentioned in earlier reviews are true and were seen everywhere, but we chose to ignore those.

Staff Receptiveness--Con: We had called the front desk after checking in to request a later check-out time than noon. The front desk staff was kind enough to offer us a 1:30 check-in time. However, when I called to double check later that night, the person at the desk saw that we had a 1:30 check-in time, then began to lecture me about how that cannot possibly be done and how I should not be entitled to the later check-out time. The staff could have handled this one a bit more consistently.

Overall--Okay: Overall the hotel is okay. There are some better choices within the Vanderbilt area that one can choose with better beds (e.g., the Marriott). Though it's okay, we won't be returning, even if they serve free booze.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2006

We came to Nashville for a basketball game at Vanderbilt and spent a long weekend. This hotel was great. Clean, modern, staff that was helpful and responsive. The shuttle took us downtown to eat, picked us up, took us to the game, and picked us up again. Even with all the traffic we never waited over 15 minutes. The driver was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is GREAT - no one could ask for more. The parking garage is very close quarters but that is to be expected in a downtown area. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Delynsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $199 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing