We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #43 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 1, 2009

The room was clean and well maintained. My wife and I attended a wedding in the area. We thought the property was safe and we felt the valet parking was excellent. We ate in the bar and we found the food to be very good. We will stay here again when we go bach to Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2009

Teh Embassy Suites at Vandy is a great hotel and offers excellent value. Big, clean room, free happy hour cocktails and the location is great for this area of Nashville. Walk to Vandy and lots of shops, clubs, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Less than a mile from Belmont University. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels-with-Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is similar to all ES brand hotels - except that the parking garage is attached to the hotel vertically. On check in, when the employee found out we had kids/lots of stuff, we were put in the room right next to the door to the garage on our floor. I thought it was a bad deal and it would be noisy, but in fact it was not at all, and it was very convenient.

The garage itself was a tight squeeze in and out but we got used to it. The hotel is in a very convenient part of town.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rand0mwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We were here for a weekend break in early June travelling with a young baby. There are so many things we liked about this hotel, including the friendly staff, made to order breakfast, managers free happy hour from 4-6pm, and the more than adaquately sized rooms. On the downside, we had to pay for parking - which was not cheap!
The TV in the living roomw wasn't working, so we called reception and it took maintenance 10 minutes to respond which we thought was amazing at a busy hotel like this. They fixed it immediately and we were impressed with the friendlyness of every single staff at this hotel...from the check in staff, to the cleaner lady, to the maintenance guy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alipooh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel was in excellent condition with an even better location. Close to vanderbilt and hospitals. Staff was courteous and very responsive. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoneapd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

I have stayed here twice. I enjoyed both stays as the hotel is clean, comfortable and a short taxi ride from the centre of Nashville. The drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning, both of which are free, are a great addition and make this a really good value place to stay.

The rooms are big and comfortable - in good condition and clean.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks120LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

This hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the Vanderbilt campus and Hospital complex. The hotel seems smaller than some of the other Embassys we have stayed in but has all of the typical amenities and services (except the pool) as mentioned in so many previous reviews. Parking is expensive and the garage is very "tight" and difficult to navigate/park a large SUV. The furnishings in our room were new and clean. We noticed that one of the two double beds slumped in the middle. We enjoyed an evening meal at the Omaha Steakhouse off the lobby. The folks who work in the hospitality business in Nashville have always been polite and friendly to us but every staff member from the bell staff, to the front desk to housekeeping were especially friendly and helpful to us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKPOWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $188 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing