We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
$212
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$209
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
$212
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
644
381
179
84
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
381
179
84
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgigi's cupcakesmade to order breakfastfree shuttleshuttle serviceevening receptionfree happy hourmusic rowcomplimentary breakfastvalet parkingwithin a mile radiusvalet staffclose to downtownhotel shuttleself parkwould stay here againvanderbilthattie
Filter
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I travel quite often for business and felt like I was rolling the dice staying at the Embassy Suites based on the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor. Happy to say my concerns were unfounded. We checked in at 1:00 on a Saturday and were promptly given a room on the 11th floor near the elevator, just as I had requested. Our pre-order was delivered at the time requested by a very friendly employee. We found the hotel to be in a great location, clean, well maintained, and valet parking was very easy. The hotel appears to be very popular for bachelorette parties as the managers cocktail reception on Saturday evening was very busy. Even though the hotel was busy, we never felt like we had to wait too long for anything. All in all a very nice stay, we would definitely stay here again if back n Nashville.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank marriottfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel met with all the criteria we were looking for. Great location close to music row,comfortable beds,good hot breakfast , complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening was added bonus,staff was friendly and parking available
Our room had some plumbing issue and within 5 minutes staff came and sorted it out
We had a very comfortable stay and we were at Nashville during Mardi gras festival which added to our great stay
We will definitely stay in embassy suites again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel is a chain so you will get that packaged Embassy Suites feel, but this particular hotel is one of the loudest I have ever encountered. I could hear the man in the room above us brush his teeth. I could hear the conversation going on in the room next to ours. We stayed on the 4th floor and a restaurant/bar on the same block had a live band playing on a Sunday night until midnight and I could understand every word of each song. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean but if you want to rest soundly, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks for sharing the great feedback about our friendly staff and clean rooms! Very sorry to hear that we were not able to find you a suite in a part of the building where you could be more comfortable and would not be disturbed. I appreciate you trying our hotel and hope we will have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the type of great overall experience you deserve.

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Nashville for a concert, not only was the hotel amazing, but they also shuttled us to dinner, then picked us up from dinner and took us to our concert! Great customer service. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good location, and great room design. Lots of privacy and room. The breakfast was fabulous. We both had am omelette which was so well presented and so tasty. My husband talked about it for days! Most of the time we go to the Pancake Pantry but this was a good change.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews