We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the price but best of all is the Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value for the price but best of all is the Service!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in for business trip for 5 days!
The service was just fabulous! from the front desk to housekeeping!
Very nice room, comfortable and spacious! The fridge and microwave were real handy too! I had the Do Not Disturb sign on my door for the entire stay due to work related files, and each day housekeeping left all supplies including fresh towels at my door! I never had to ask for anything as it was provided before I even asked! very nice touch! This hotel offers complimentary transportation all the way to the convention center which was a plus when I was running late!
Breakfast was delicious and the variety of items offered something to everyone even if you have a picky appetite!

Room Tip: Higher floor and a room far from elevator gave plenty of comfort and quiet to prepare for work at an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair-review4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    351
    152
    70
    49
See reviews for
328
271
30
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is not downtown and not really within walking distance but just a few minutes in the shuttle or taxi. Not really a big deal to stay downtown anyway as I had thought it would be as once you are downtown usually you stay there. The room was wonderful, comfortable and we loved the free full service breakfast. They did offer a reception in the evening with free snacks and cocktails, but we were never there at that time. The cost of the room was pretty reasonable in comparing the downtown hotels. Would stay here again as we love Nashville and will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Researched the hotels in that area and this one was the best and offered the most service. Staff very polite helpful 24hrs a day. Breakfast buffet and made to order if you like excellent. Free social hour in the evening excellent and I don't drink its was the atmosphere to draw you in and meet people. Clean comfortable rooms and excellent room service. Shopping mall walking distance to the hotel this was in Nashville and I really enjoyed my stay for a week and a couple of days, felt like I was at home. Dont bother looking at any other site around that area just go ahead and make the reservations excellent atmosphere what else can I say.

Room Tip: Book now its the best place for comfort and ease of stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjj3155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It is also a short taxi ride to downtown and the main drag. The hotel was great and the service was spectacular. They have a really good breakfast buffet as well with make your own omlettes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPE, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The people that work at this location of Embassy Suites made my entire trip! It was the first time on a business trip that I wished I didn't have to leave as soon as I did! Keep up the good work Nashville!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring hill, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I only stayed the one night this trip. My company uses Embassy suites a lot, so I have had the opportunity to visit them many times. I have always had a great stay. The staff is friendly, many amenities and very clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for business meetings held there. Very clean and nice rooms. Shuttle distance to downtown music a big plus with several nice restaurants within walking distance. Somewhat pricy but breakfast and cocktail hour provided. Offsite parking with valet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing