We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room was quite noisy. Could hear virtually EVERYTHING from the adjoining rooms. A bit annoying. The room was also quite close to the street which is unavoidable but the traffic noise and sirens was also disturbing. The clogged bathroom sink was inexcusable. For the 200.00 per night price I must say I expected more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Nashville and for taking the time to share feedback, I really appreciate the high marks you gave our team for service. Please accept my apology on our behalf for the noise disturbance and for our staff not catching the slow draining sink before your arrival.

I hope we'll have another opportunity to provide you with the kind of great overall experience we strive to deliver.

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our second time to stay at Embassy Suites great location for our church to stay an go to Lifeway Conference. Recommend to anyone wanting to stay and go to conference, they offered the discount for VBS Conference to stay with them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Embassy Suites in Nashville was a great experience overall. Rooms were good. Free breakfast and afternoon drinks cannot be beat. Gym facilities were adequate and comparable to most hotel gyms. The Sauna and Hot Tub were nice but lack of a pool was a little bummer. Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Aside from one less than helpful staff member at the front desk at check in, our stay here was very pleasant. Clean, spacious suite with nice amenities and good HVAC. Breakfast and evening snacks were plentiful and in a comfortable atrium setting. I did not find the parking problematic, but I live in a tight city. Convenient location to Vandy and downtown. Would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at for a bachelorette party weekend we were having in Nashville. The rooms are pretty roomy. We stayed in the 2 double beds suite with a living room w/ a pullout coach. The bed and bedding were very comfy. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave as well. The size was perfect for what we needed it for. Probably one of the best things about this hotel is the 2 hour cocktail reception. Any drink you want!! There are several places to eat around the hotel as well. We did use the shuttle service. If you have reservations somewhere make sure you make advanced reservations. The shuttle will take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius but I think the last drop off/ pick up is 10pm but they do run till 11pm on some nights. Also, if you have a group going, they will divide up the room on separate credit cards which is very helpful for a larger group. I would definitely stay here again!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The location was great. The accommodations were very nice and met our needs. The beds slept well, the facility was clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly. The facility offered a range of amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were impressed with the hotel's huge rooms, great location and free shuttle. The hot breakfast was amazing, much more than a typical continential. I am rating our stay a three though because on our final night the fire alarm went off and the hotel staff did not do a good job handling the situation. They did not encourage people to leave the building, nor did they give any updates to guests. After 40 mins people just started returning to their rooms without any announcement from the hotel or firemen saying it was okay. Very unsafe.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGandSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Nashville. I'm very sorry that you had to go through that experience with the fire alarm. A pipe that froze and burst in our garage is what set off the alarm, the sprinkler system in our parking garage has taken a hard hit from the unusually cold weather we have experienced this winter.

I know the fire department was only trying to err on the side of caution, by waiting for the fire panel to be fully cleared before officially allowing guests to return to their suites that night. Our team members working that night should have done a better job of relaying the information and situation so that you would not have had to worry. We will do some additional training with those members of our team so that we can have a better outcome the next time.

Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $189 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing