We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I was assigned this hotel by the conference I was attending and stayed for 5 nights. Check in was easy and I was given a room up on the 10th floor, which was nice. The club next door was playing very loud music on Saturday night, but it stopped around midnight. Location is a little out of downtown, but close enough that's it not a problem. You can walk, but it's a bit of trek. They offer a free shuttle for a 2 mile radius and the valet guys are great and super helpful.

Free wi-fi! Always a good selling point. Signal was strong in my room and connection was fast. Ordered room service and found it fairly priced and the food was good.

The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of choices, most notable being the omelettes and waffles. Everything was well stocked and fresh (though the danish wasn't very good). Even more surprising was that the afternoon reception included an open bar. I was expecting just some soda and maybe wine, was not expecting the rest. This is the first time I've stayed at a hotel that offers that.

Downsides are that the TV reception can be a bit choppy, especially in bad weather (they use satellite). The hot water in the shower (but not the sink) also took forever to turn on. This could be because I was on a high floor. Or maybe because they were doing some plumbing repairs while I was there (which they notified everyone of and it caused no real problems). One elevator was broken upon arrival, but fixed by morning.

Check out is at noon, which is nice, and they let me have a late check out as well.

Would definitely stay at again if I visit Nashville in the future.

Room Tip: If staying on the weekend and noise is a concern, ask for a room facing away from the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    352
    152
    70
    49
See reviews for
329
271
30
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great service and close to downtown. No real complaints except that the parking was expensive and tight spaces. Better leave it to valet to park. Nashville is quite a city and fun to explore. If you enjoy a good time this is the city to visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niwot, CO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Loved the two room suite. The breakfast was much better than at most hotels with made to order omelets among other things. Complimentary happy hour is almost unheard of and very nice! Good shuttle service and very friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. It's a lovely hotel in a convenient location. The breakfast is lavish, and the manager's reception (free drinks and snacks) was wonderful. The suite was comfortable, and one nice touch was liquid creamer (not the powdered kind) near the coffee maker.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ballroom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed here for a conference and the staff was really terrific. The quality of the room and location make the Embassy Suites at Vanderbilt tough to beat. As a frequent traveler, I appreciate both the made to order breakfast and managers reception in the evenings. The two different staff members that were cooking breakfasts while I was there were friendly, outgoing and made a fine omelet.

Two minor complaints. First, one of the elevators was out of order for part of the visit. When the did get it running, the display inside telling you what floor you were on was not working. Not a huge deal, but an annoyance.

The second has to do with the reception area. While i was there, NFL evening football games were going on.The TV in this area stayed on a little too long, and some guests got a little too loud for 10:30 in the evening. While I like the open air concept of the Embassy Suites, noise does travel.

Room Tip: If looking for a good night sleep, ask for a room away from the center atrium to avoid reception are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Only thing that was not good on this hotel is that they did not have the room we reserved upon arrival. But overall it was a very nice Hotel, Has Parking for $20 a day- valet or $16 a day self park, within 15 minute walking distance of Broadway (which was a good way to work off the previous days eating and drinking) or $7 cab ride, hotel offers free shuttle down to Broadway,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here probably fifteen times in the last two years. It is our favorite choice for downtown. Although, it's not right by the bars on broadway, it's close enough yo grab a short cab ride. We always use the shuttle, we have never had any problems till this time. The shuttle left me waiting for 30 minutes downtown on the side of the street. They we're suppose to pick me up at 5, and after several phone calls picked me up at 5:30. That was disappointing, but the hotel is still wonderful!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CAROL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing