We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Vanderbilt and Music Row”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I stayed at the Embassy Suites while attending a convention downtown at the convention center. I thought the hotel was nice - the suite was nicely decorated, spacious and clean and I didn't have any issues with the room or service. There is a free breakfast in the morning (which included hot food as well as cold) and it was good. I did not use any of the exercise facilities while I was there, but I know they had them. The hotel also has a van that can take you places nearby (Vanderbilt, for example, if you don't want to walk) The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, I was pleased with my stay.

A few things to know: The hotel is not near the convention center or 2nd Avenue (the Riverfront), which was fine for me. It is withing walking distance of Vanderbilt University, Music Row and plenty of places to eat. (Just keep in mind that this is downtown Nashville, so I (as a woman) would not go walking around the city at night alone). I remember the hotel does charge a fee to park a car at the hotel, so I did not rent a car. Parking in this part of Nashville can be an issue at times, so if you are going nearby you might want to skip the car. I ended up taking a cab rides to and from the airport which cost me $25 each way.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler-Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,238 - 1,244 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2008

This is one of the best Embassy Suites I have stayed in. It's clean, spacious and close to everything you could need in Nashville. You're about a five minute cab ride from the honkey tonks, although a shuttle will drop you off free of charge. The linens are very clean and although I did not eat at the Omaha Steakhouse located in hotel, the menu looked excellent. The only drawback is that you have to pay $17 for valet parking ($14 if you park yourself). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank canabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. I let the travel agent book it without knowing a lot about downtown Nashville.

The hotel lobby was nice and staff very professional. They have a free happy hour in the evening and made to order breakfast. Both were very popular and the lobby room was full.

My room was clean and everything worked well. It hasn't been updated in a while.

The hotel restaurant was ok at best, but very pricey. I would not recommend it. I ordered the chepest thing I could find and it ended up being $30.

Parking fee was a surprise for this part of the country.

This hotel is near the Vanderbilt campus but not a great place to walk around. There were street people sitting on the corners and since I wasn't sure where I was going decided it wasn't a place to be after dark.

There are other hotels in the area which would be better choices unless you are going to the Vanderbilt campus.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank biztravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

This is an 11 story Embassy Suites located a mile or so from downtown Nashville near Vanderbilt University. For those who require this location, this hotel should serve you adequately. However, we were passing through Nashville and location was not of great concern. We could have stayed at another ES in the metro area and likely will next time. It did not occur to me that parking would be $16 per night in Nashville (I would not have been surprised in Chicago or New York). The room size was slightly less than we had found at recent ES stays elsewhere. We also found that our area of the top floor vibrated from some type roof equipment - so I would ask for a lower floor at this hotel if you are sensitive to such movement and humming sounds. In fairness to the hotel, it was Christmas night, and I can't fault that the restaurant was closed at 6:00 pm or that happy hour was barely functioning (no glasses, stacked-up trash and dirty dishes). Embassy runs a good operation, but things didn't click at this one for us.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I am not a fan of Atrium style hotels - but the Embassy Suites at Vanderbilt was quiet, with friendly staff and close enough to walk to some great restaurants nearby. We ate at BrickTop and had a terrific meal.

Will stay here again when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MegaCat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

Stayed here while visiting Vanderbilt Medical Center, so booked at medical rate. Very convenient to Vanderbilt center & campus, but not too far from downtown music scene. If you're visiting Vanderbilt this is the place to stay. Morning cooked to order breakfast was really good!

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank hatchetsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2007

I had a really great time in this hotel. Its many amenities (fitness room, great breakfasts, 'manager's reception', shuttle) in addition to the large and well equipped suites make it one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed in.

The staff were not as knowledgable as I would have liked about the local area, but were unfailingly pleasant and helpful and the in house 'steak house' restaurant was good for room service.

All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing