We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Expected in the West End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“As Expected in the West End”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, this is what you expect from an Embassy Suites hotel. Two room suite with a refrigerator, lobby core open to the roof with a fountain in the middle and a breakfast buffet where they cook your eggs to order. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and I actually had a choice of the WSJ or the USA Today in the morning. Had to pay for parking - which I hate at a hotel - especially when they own the garage! Parking spaces are very small in a steep garage - not for the faint hearted driver. Good location within walking distance of Vanderbilt and many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EspanaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    327
    142
    61
    45
See reviews for
306
256
27
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place with excellent breakfast, comfortable and big rooms, excellent environment, clean and organized, great service, nice restaurant, good location. Breakfast area is huge, but when hotel is fully booked there is no way you can have breakfast in 30 mins. They should extend the time at least 30 minutes more because it can take you just 30 mins to get an omelette and other 30 minutes in another bar to get oatmeal.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MexKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I attended a week long conference in Nashville and chose the Embassy as my base. I was very pleased with the accommodations, but extremely impressed with their advance arrival preparations- making sure that I had directions and was aware of all of their amenities and services. The staff were always friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Can't really find a better deal then at the Embassy Suites. Having two rooms comes in handy when one person is sleeping and the other isn't. We got a good price on the room as we attended a wedding. Will stay at an Embassy Suite again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherby Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice hotel for the money. Good location for what we needed. We saw a concert at the Ryman Auditorium and one at The Station Inn. Embassy Suites provided shuttle service to both places. They provide shuttle service until 10:00 p.m. within a 2 mile radius. Breakfast was good, bed was good, happy hour good. All around a nice place to stay. Staff was helpful everywhere we turned. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were very pleased with this facility and its staff. Our visit purpose was to be close to Vanderbilt Hospital and the convenience is excellent. They even provide shuttle services to the hospital and also, a discounted rate if you're a patient. The only complaint is they do not have any flavored coffee creamer in their breakfast area. Most places now offer that given a high demand however you won't find that here so bring your own. That was a disappointing since they don't even offer it in their little shop. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family getaway to Nashville. It is beautifully decorated in the atrium area. Sitting near the rock waterfall areas while we enjoyed our made to order complimentary breakfast was just perfect. The service was fabulous and all employees were pleasant.
The double bed suite was plenty spacious enough for the four adults traveling. The separate sitting area was especially nice and very comfortable. The beds and linens were quite comfy and everything was clean and well maintained. The hotel is conveniently located to all of the downtown attractions. The only problem encountered was the parking deck. The parking spaces are quite small and tricky with all of the large column poles in the deck. Parking and maneuvering our Toyota Forerunner in this deck was a challenge. Valet parking is available if one desires to pay for the service. Overall this was a lovely facility and I would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SewFun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing