We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very clean hotel with Modern updates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean hotel with Modern updates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were very pleased with this facility and its staff. Our visit purpose was to be close to Vanderbilt Hospital and the convenience is excellent. They even provide shuttle services to the hospital and also, a discounted rate if you're a patient. The only complaint is they do not have any flavored coffee creamer in their breakfast area. Most places now offer that given a high demand however you won't find that here so bring your own. That was a disappointing since they don't even offer it in their little shop. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    308
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
281
243
27
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family getaway to Nashville. It is beautifully decorated in the atrium area. Sitting near the rock waterfall areas while we enjoyed our made to order complimentary breakfast was just perfect. The service was fabulous and all employees were pleasant.
The double bed suite was plenty spacious enough for the four adults traveling. The separate sitting area was especially nice and very comfortable. The beds and linens were quite comfy and everything was clean and well maintained. The hotel is conveniently located to all of the downtown attractions. The only problem encountered was the parking deck. The parking spaces are quite small and tricky with all of the large column poles in the deck. Parking and maneuvering our Toyota Forerunner in this deck was a challenge. Valet parking is available if one desires to pay for the service. Overall this was a lovely facility and I would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SewFun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is well located and has a very good breakfast. The rooms are a little dated, but in very good condition. Pleasant staff throughout our stay. Parking deck is nice to have, but tight-but it kept us out of the rain. Would stay again if we had a need to be in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank PAP2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here recently for my son's wedding along with the honor attendants, families and close friends. The hospitality was amazing. On a weekend when the hotel was booked to capacity, everyone was treated with graciousness and friendliness. I never saw or encountered a grumpy employee. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a very central, convenient location. I look forward to staying here again when I visit Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank fulluvjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

very classy, everything was wonderful, especially enjoyed the complementary evening reception from 5:30 to 7:30. would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again, free shuttle was prompt and drivers were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cindi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Embassy suites rarely disappoint. this one is pretty good. Nice rooms, great free happy hour, good, free breakfast, great staff.
Work out room is just ok. Hot tub is awkwardly placed inside the workout room and there is no pool that I could find. There is a sun deck off of the 6th floor that has a great view but I almost didn't find it cause the signage was non existent. Parking is reasonable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jamaJive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at Embassy for five nights in April 2013. I really enjoyed the hotel inside lobby was relaxing and has great views inside. From 530 to 730 all you can drink beer,wine or liquor was a blast. Each morning we ate breakfast for free which had good flavor. Very easy access to the parking garage just go to third floor and walk into garage to vehicle. Shuttle was very helpful. Only issue I had a very sarcastic male employee at front desk on 2nd shift with blonde hair. Knew is name during stay but his attitude could change. All employees were great and bent over backwards. Hotel is very nice place to stay and would recommend for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share the nice feedback about your experience, we look forward to your next visit to Nashville!

Best regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing